Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / [RELEASE] DarkGDK Visual Studios 2010 Libs

Author
Message
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 01:06 Edited at: 3rd Nov 2010 00:51




Welcome to the DarkGDK 2010 library thread. The DarkGDK 2010 libraries are the slandered DarkGDK libraries recompiled for use with Visual Studios 2010. They are made from the latest version of the DarkGDK and DarkBasic Professional source code, the source code can be found freely at, http://code.google.com/p/darkbasicpro/.

The DarkGDK 2010 libraries also contain some bug fixes and additions. These are temporary fixes until TGC release official fixes. Once they release official fixes the new source code will be recompiled and released.



02-11-2010
* Releases for use with DirectX June 2010.
- No multiplayer.lib
- to use, use #include "DX2010/DarkGDK.h"

16-10-2010

* Fog now works using the offical TGC fixes.
* Added int dbFindFreeObject( void ).
* Added overides for all make or load object commands. (See Example.cpp)
* All TGC fixes implemented, see here for more info..

14-10-2010

* Fixed fog color not working.
* Turned VSync Off by default.
* Added dbString( int ).
* Added dbString( float ).
* Added dbText( x, y, string ).



You have two options when installing DarkGDK 2010 for use with visual studios 2010. One option is to set up a project from scratch and set up all the compiler and linker options yourself, the other is to use the DGDK 2010 wizard I made for Visual Studios 2010.

Option One

I have made a video tutorial showing you how to set up a project from scratch, this can be found here.
Dark GDK - Visual Studios 2010 Setup (Youtube)

If you prefer text instructions, they can be download from here.
Dark GDK - Visual Studios 2010 Setup (Text File)

Option Two

Using the wizard is an easier options, but can be a pain to install.

Manual Install

The DGDK 2010 wizard can be found here. (Install instructions are included in the zip)
Visual Studio 2010 Wizard

For DGDK 2010 (DX JUNE 2010) there is currently only a manual install.
Visual Studio 2010 (DX June 2010) Wizard

Installer
The installer is the easiest option, for people who have the GDK installer at it default directory, "C:\Program Files\The Game Creators\GDK\", There are two versions of the installer, a 32 bit (x86) and a 64 bit (x64). Use the version with respect to your PC.

Wizard Installer (x86)
Wizard Installer (x64)



Download for DirectX June 2010 - 02/11/2010

Download 16/10/2010

Download 14/10/2010

Download 11/10/2010

[Note:The latest version will always be attached to this post, all older versions will be hosted on my website]



- dbFindFreeImage();
- dbFindFreeSprite();
- dbFindFreeMatrix();
- dbFindFreeMemblock();
- dbFindFreeSound();
- dbFindFreeMusic();

...................................................................

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Fatal Berserker
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2010
Location:
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 01:11 Edited at: 12th Oct 2010 01:20
Ahh, thanks mate, i owe you one

Can this be saved as a template so u dont need to do the linking etc for each project?

Smoke me a kipper, ill be back for breakfast.
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 01:28
I don't know how to make templates... but ill look into it asap, else just set up one project, and keep that as a default project.

Yours
N3wton

Michael P
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2006
Location: London (UK)
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 09:14
Very good news! Good stuff

N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 09:38
cheers Michael... just a shame we can't use any of the plugings like DarkAI, DarkPhysics, DarkNet ect... because all there libs need up dating too... still I guess now the balls rolling, they will come in time (fingers crossed)

Yours
N3wton

Michael P
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2006
Location: London (UK)
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 11:17
Actually DarkNet will work with visual studio 2010 .

I thought the reason the official build of DGDK won't work with visual studio 2010 is because visual studio 2010 won't compile properly with the version of the DX SDK that DGDK requires. So I assume your build will work with the latest DX 9.0c SDK?

N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 12:07
It uses the old DX SDK, but you have to reinclude the Windows SDK (7.0) last, else it won't compile... There's an error in one of the old DirectX header files that ges replaced when the Windows SDK gets reincluded last

Yours
N3wton

N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 17:35
Right I spent my time today trying to make a wizard...

and I'm struggling...

So far I've made it add a wizard to your new projects menu, and when you use the wizard it creates a project with a main.cpp containing some simple code...

However!

I can not find a way to add the include/lib directories into the wizard... I haven't given up yet, but it's not looking good

Yours
N3wton

Mireben
User Offline
Joined: 5th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 20:31
I don't use VS 2010 yet but I might need this in the future and I'm happy that someone took the effort to help the community. Thank you!
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 12th Oct 2010 22:15
Hello,

I have finally (after 5 hours of messing about) got a template wizard setup...

It's attached to this post, and ill update the main post with a link.

There's a readme.txt in the zip file, please read it before asking how to install it...

Yours
N3wton

Attachments

Login to view attachments
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 15th Oct 2010 00:00
Well if anyone cares, I've updated the first post (to look snazzzy) and released a new version...

Here are the changes

* Fixed fog color not working.
* Turned VSync Off by default.
* Added dbString( int ).
* Added dbString( float ).
* Added dbText( x, y, string ).

Basically, dbString is the same as dbStr but it returns a string instead of a char*, and I've added a new override for dbText, which allows it to take a string instead of a char*... meaning the following is possible :

dbText( 10, 10, "Screen FPS : " + dbString( dbScreenFPS() );

Nice and easy

I also re-enabled fog color, it had been disabled by TGC as there is a bug with it and some other shaders... but I figured it might aswel be enabled, and if you use these shaders and it brakes, find a work around...

and I set VSync to false by default, so you can use dbSyncRate( 0 ) and it will not be capped to 60 fps.


Hope people enjoy

Yours
N3wton

Fatal Berserker
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Oct 2010 01:39 Edited at: 15th Oct 2010 01:46
This should be stickied!

Smoke me a kipper, ill be back for breakfast.
IanM
Moderator
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 15th Oct 2010 14:23
Quote: "Fixed fog color not working."

Was fixed in the latest check-in, along with several other bits and pieces.

As I said in the other thread, more fixes and improvements are to come soon.

Utility plug-ins (26-JUL-2010)
I'm applying terms of use that require you to wear a red nose and honk a horn whenever you use the Internet
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 15th Oct 2010 14:37
Cheers IanM, ill update the libraries to the latest version as soon as I've finished my university work for the day...

Yours
N3wton

IanM
Moderator
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 15th Oct 2010 15:09
Ok. I have your email, so I'll let you know when I check-in next time.

Utility plug-ins (26-JUL-2010)
I'm applying terms of use that require you to wear a red nose and honk a horn whenever you use the Internet
Matty H
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2008
Location: England
Posted: 15th Oct 2010 22:37
This is awesome work, I second that this should be stickied.

Weapon
User Offline
Joined: 16th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 16th Oct 2010 16:45
wow !!!

Great work \o/

It is functional?
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 16th Oct 2010 18:09 Edited at: 16th Oct 2010 18:48
New version out, implementing the latest version of DGDK, and some other things I've added.

Also made some installers for the wizard.

Yours
N3wton

Weapon
User Offline
Joined: 16th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 17th Oct 2010 21:16
I had some difficulties
But it worked

+ Code Snippet

Michael P
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2006
Location: London (UK)
Posted: 18th Oct 2010 01:13
A suggestion:
Remove all direct play networking commands. We have to use the old SDK because Microsoft removed them from DX. The commands are buggy, slow and more or less useless; they are redundant.

N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 18th Oct 2010 02:17
I plan on doing this, when I make a separate version which uses DX June 2010... How ever doing so would mean that there are no (even though the current commands are rubbish) networking commands... which sucks a little...

I own DarkNet, and it is an awesome networking lib, but not everyone does...

Could do with like a small free networking lib, which has some basic commands, then if people require, can upgrade to darknet...

anyways, as I say this is to come... depending on how much uni work I get this week... stupid network and concurrent programming (FUNCTIONAL PROGRAMMING LANGUAGES ARE STUPID!)

Yours
N3wton

N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 18th Oct 2010 05:31
Right, I have built a test version, using direct X june 2010... it compiles and runs... but!

I thought i'd test performance, and it's not good news...

using visual studios 2010, and rendering the same scene in release mode...

The average fps using DX August 2009 : 5285
The average fps using DX June 2010 : 4629

That's a 12.5% (ish) loss in performance... so is it really worth it?

if enough people want it, then i'll go through bug testing and release, but if not, I don't think I'm gonna bother...

Yours
N3wton

Michael P
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2006
Location: London (UK)
Posted: 18th Oct 2010 15:31
Are you sure the project settings are the same? Both should have optimizations enabled. Its surprising that there should be a performance decrease. Regardless, I still think its a good idea because I don't like being forced to use an outdated SDK.

N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 18th Oct 2010 16:35
The projects were identical, but just to be sure... I've made a new project that calculates the average FPS after one minute...

this time, DX 2007 was 4673fps, and DX 2010 was 5226 fps...

anyways I've attached the exe's of the projects so people can compare...

Yours
N3won

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Michael P
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2006
Location: London (UK)
Posted: 18th Oct 2010 17:38
Your average calculation seems to be wrong, for me it keeps increasing over time constantly. The real FPS is about 5000 on 2007 and 6000 on 2010, so thats a performance increase .

Hassan
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2009
Location: <script> alert(1); </script>
Posted: 19th Oct 2010 18:54 Edited at: 19th Oct 2010 18:57
fps is a meaningless number, it's not linear, losing 100 from 150 to 50 is not like losing 100 from 5000 to 4900, the loss is not really much, in your case:

1000/4700 = 0.212~ ms per frame
1000/5200 = 0.192~ ms per frame

the difference is 0.02 MS, that's a very tiny number

but as another example:

1000/150 = 6.666~ ms per frame
1000/50 = 20 ms per frame

13.3 ms difference, this can be somewhat noticable, you get my point?

[url][/url]
Nothing's impossible, it's just a matter of time...
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 19th Oct 2010 20:41
Never the less, the latest direct X has a higher frame rate, thus better performance... doesn't matter how little an improvement. The whole point was to see if there was an improvement or not.

N3wton

Fatal Berserker
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2010
Location:
Posted: 19th Oct 2010 20:50
Is this DX11?

Smoke me a kipper, ill be back for breakfast.
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 19th Oct 2010 20:53
still DX 9... and the current release is still using DirectX August 2007. I do have a version built on DirectX june 2010, but I'm still testing it.

Just adding some fixed and stuff.. should be released by end of the week.

It will never use any DX other than DX9, as the whole engine is written for DX9 and would need basically a full rewrite for X10/X11.

Yours
N3wton

N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 20th Oct 2010 03:29
Right, aswell as getting a release using the latest DX, i've gone through and added the stereoscopic anaglyph functions...

meaning this is possible


(on a side note, I'm thinking, two seporate applications, networked together, to run on dual screen, showing the same location, but more of it )

This functionality will be added to both releases of the libs (old DX and new DX).

I'm also changing my previous modifications, to have different function names, instead of overloading the slandered...

so it will be, dbMakeObjectBoxEx( object_id, 10, 10, 10 );

so people can use the slandered versions of the function without confusion.

yours
N3wton

Cuddle Bunniezzz 12
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2009
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posted: 20th Oct 2010 04:24
Wow that stereoscopic think looked cool when I put on some 3D glasses I had lying around.

Is that something from DarkGDK, a shader, or from the new versions of DirectX?

http://ref.darkgdk.us/ <- Online DarkGDK Refernece. More content coming soon.
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 20th Oct 2010 04:35 Edited at: 20th Oct 2010 04:39
Its been in DarkBasicPro for a while now... but never in DarkGDK... So I just gave DarkGDK access to the commands. Should work on both versions of DirectX (though only tested on august 2007)...

I'm currently (I say currently I'm off to bed now, so tomorrow) changing it so both projects use the majority of the same source code, probably using a few #defines so that outdated code isn't used in the new DX, meaning that the two projects will be easier to handle...

Only problem is when IanM releases official updates, there a pain to add

EDIT:

I've attached the stereoscopic project to this post, for people whom want a look. (requires red-cyan glasses).
controls:
w/s : move;
mouse : rotate;
1/2 : change eye distance;
3/4 : change focal point;
5/6 : change focal depth;
esc : quit;

Yours
N3wton

Attachments

Login to view attachments
IanM
Moderator
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 20th Oct 2010 15:00
Quote: "Only problem is when IanM releases official updates, there a pain to add"

Give me details of what you've added and I'll roll it into the official release.

Utility plug-ins (26-JUL-2010)
I'm applying terms of use that require you to wear a red nose and honk a horn whenever you use the Internet
Fatal Berserker
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2010
Location:
Posted: 20th Oct 2010 20:49
Is it possible to add a command to easily include NVIDIA PerfHUD 6?

Smoke me a kipper, ill be back for breakfast.
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 21st Oct 2010 11:29
@Fatal Berserker

I can't see why not, but it only works for NVidia cards (from my understanding, did a quick google) be better if we could find something that did all cards...

@IanM

The main problem is for the project using the latest DirectX, as it doesn't have any multiplayer support, and doesn't use the ddraw.lib, so I've had to kinda smash a square shape through a circle hole...

The only thing i have to do is, when you release updates to the code, is find out which .cpp/.h files you've changed, see if I made any changes to that file, and merge them together if I have.

But on that note, in the next version, I'm removing some of my changes, so it's more just like the normal GDK, but running on VS2010 (and or DX June2010).

I'm pretty swamped at uni right now, so I'm getting less and less time on this... I have a new version of the standard 2010 libs built, so I just need to update the new DX builds, then I will release and it will be my last release for a while (unless IanM releases an update on the day after the release... cos then I will update the builds)

Yours
N3wton

Fatal Berserker
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2010 19:14 Edited at: 21st Oct 2010 19:16
Quote: "I can't see why not, but it only works for NVidia cards (from my understanding, did a quick google) be better if we could find something that did all cards..."

Yeah, i have searched before, but to no avail. And i believe latest ATI cards can use it, but mine currently cant (planning on upgrading anyway very soon).


Can you keep the commands to handle strings?

Smoke me a kipper, ill be back for breakfast.
Michael P
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2006
Location: London (UK)
Posted: 26th Oct 2010 00:39
Nice video N3wton, what university do you goto btw? I'm at Birmingham

Fatal Berserker
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2010
Location:
Posted: 26th Oct 2010 01:17
@Michael P
If this isnt too personal to ask, what do you study?
If it is computer related, is it a good course? (currently deciding what unit to go to).

Smoke me a kipper, ill be back for breakfast.

G.I.R.L -- Guy In Real Life
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 26th Oct 2010 10:43
I'm at Teesside University... Studying (BSc) Computer Games Programming...

Great course and most of the lectures are awesome (apart from this one French one that has very bad English, making it hard to understand her never mind concurrent and parallel programming )

Still trying to find time to get new versions out... but today I have lectures and tutorials from 10 to 6 so not today


Yours
N3wton

Diggsey
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 26th Oct 2010 11:44
@Newton
Can you not just use an SVN client like TortoiseSVN? You can make a new branch, and that way it will automatically merge changes and tell you if there are any conflicts.

[b]
Michael P
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2006
Location: London (UK)
Posted: 26th Oct 2010 12:12 Edited at: 26th Oct 2010 12:13
Quote: "If this isnt too personal to ask, what do you study?
If it is computer related, is it a good course? (currently deciding what unit to go to)."

I study at University of Birmingham doing a Computer Science BSc. Its a pretty good course. Insanely easy first year if you can code and understand object orientated programming. I did almost no work and averaged 75% which is a first.

I'm in second year now and I seem to have more work than most courses. The days of drinking to excess and passing out in lectures are over.

One reason to apply to Birmingham is that unlike most other Universities it has ALOT of money flowing into it because it deliberately researches into all the high grant area. It had something like £50 million profit last year and this is more than Oxbridge and several of the London universities combined.

Anyway sorry, I don't want too go to off topic. Best advice is to visit the University really, if you want to talk about this more feel free to email me.

N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 30th Oct 2010 16:48
Right as TGC have official libs for 2010, I'm gonna start again... I'll re-download the latest source code and compile for the latest directX... so ill do that next week

Yours
N3wton

N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 3rd Nov 2010 00:50
Well I have finally found a little bit of free time...

In the original post, releases for DGDK 2010 (DX June 2010) can be downloaded.

I Have also made a new wizard for the new version of DGDK 2010. Only a manual install is avaluble, untill I get time to make a proper installer.

Did a quick test, seemed to work on my PC.

Yours
N3wton

Red Eye
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 17th Nov 2010 23:21
Hey, this looks awesome!

But wondering something, I installed Visual C++ 2010, and I installed the directx from tgc site, and darkgdk from tgc site.

I downloaded your wizard and made an project:
And it says: cannot open darksdk.lib.

Does this mean I have to install the latest directx you stated in your first post?

Or did I do something wrong?

Many thanks,

RedEye

TheDuke
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2007
Location: Denmark
Posted: 2nd Dec 2010 23:16
Hmm, i got something weird going on when using this version of DarkGDK. When i run the DarkGDK application it says: "FBX Format is not yet useable"
The model i use is from DarkMatter, and the project works just fine in vs9..
I also get these linker errors when trying to compile the project i am working on:
Quote: "1>DarkPhysics.lib(EngineSetup.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: static void __cdecl std::_String_base::_Xran(void)" (?_Xran@_String_base@std@@SAXXZ)"


Also the link says: "Download for DirectX June 2010 - 02/11/2010" But it still uses DirectX 7? ( According to video ofc )
But a very nice project that i am very interested in, especially if you can make it work with the latest version of DirectX
N3wton
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2009
Location: Leeds, UK
Posted: 3rd Dec 2010 02:50
This version will not work with dark physics or dark ai etc...

as for the FBX error... I was sure i commented that code out... I was writing fbx file loading, but then stopped half way through, guess I missed a line....

the download for directx june 2010 doesn't say what version of DX it uses, it just compiles with the latest version.

yours
n3wton

TheDuke
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2007
Location: Denmark
Posted: 3rd Dec 2010 09:11
@N3wton
Okay, too bad it doesn't work with DarkPhysics tho'.. Might have been very usefull to me. But i will need the DarkPhysics, Voices, and AI later on in my project. Too bad tho, tell me if you get it working with these addons!
Klas Wullt
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2009
Location: sweden
Posted: 23rd Jan 2011 07:15
Hi.
The Wizard created projects can't debug successfully.
It cant open darkgdk.libs.
Has anyone had a similar problem and what should I do?



Quote: "I downloaded and installed the wizard for dark GDK 2010
somewhat successfully becouse the wizard now appears under new projects.
The wizard created project fails debugging
however the previous erros are fixed hence replaced with new errors.
The wizard created project have a linker error, cannot open darkgdk.lib.
I found and looked at darkgdk.lib, it exist in 3 versions in the Dark GDK\Lib folder.
In Dark GDK\Lib there are 3 folders for 2009, 2010 and 2010Debug.
I cannot open any of those darkgdk.libs with my computer.
I actually I cannot manually open any libs files in Dark GDK\Libs.
Computer gives me a message of "these files are used by the OS
and the system can take damage if you try to change them".
I don't know if I am supposed to be able or not.

I tried manually installing the include and library files
before and after to compare.
Manually created projects fails to open "darkGDK.h."
Both "DarkGDK.h" and <DarkGDK.h> fails with the same error.

I have tried with and without the Z1 options.
I have tried to convert a existing sample project. "
Whistler
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2011
Location:
Posted: 29th Jan 2011 03:35
Hello,

First time user.

Right out of the gate I've been working on configuring DGDK with VC++ 2010 and DXSDK_Jun10. Reading up on as much as I can find on the subject here in the forums. I was hoping someone could confirm if the steps I've taken look correct or if I'm leaving something out.

Started with...

1) Visual C++ 2010 Express already installed
Been running my own projects.

2) Installed DXSDK_Jun10.exe
I don't have the Aug09 version installed, is that a must?
From N3wton's video looked like it was.

3) Installed DGDK from "Dark GDK - 161107.exe"
This was the part I was confused on but I just ignored all the messages about VC++ 2008 and DxAug09.

From N3twon's thread here I've pulled down
DGDK_2010_(DX_June_2010)_02-11-2010.zip

Copied the lib contents to:
C:\Program Files\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Lib
Copied the include contents to:
C:\Program Files\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Include

Also from this thread pulled down
DGDK_2010_(DX_June_2010)_Wizard.zip

Followed the readme for the Wizard and I was then able to run VC++ and create new Project from the new DGDK 2010 (DX June 2010) Wizard.

Woot!

Now to compile the Hello World program in Debug.

First added include dirs...
C:\Program Files\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Include
C:\Program Files\Microsoft DirectX SDK %28June 2010%29\Include

And lib dir
C:\Program Files\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Lib\VS2010Debug-DX2010
C:\Program Files\Microsoft DirectX SDK %28June 2010%29\Lib\x86

Build is failing with...

1>------ Build started: Project: DGDK 2010 (DX June 2010) Wizard1, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
1> main.cpp
1>LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'atlsd.lib'
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========

I'm still investigating, but does my configuration up to this point look ok? I'm still unsure about the older DX component requirement.

Thanks!


Dar13
User Offline
Joined: 12th May 2008
Location: Microsoft VisualStudio 2010 Professional
Posted: 29th Jan 2011 04:54
Quote: "1>LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'atlsd.lib'"


Go to Project->Properties->Linker->Input and edit the field 'Ignore Specific Default Libraries' to read 'atlsd.lib'. Try that and tell us if it works.


Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2016-08-29 16:28:14
Your offset time is: 2016-08-29 16:28:14