Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / Phy get ray cast tv()

Author
Message
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 20th Oct 2010 13:17
PHY GET RAY CAST TV() and PHY GET RAY CAST TU() not work ?

.....already beside..... for all
HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 20th Oct 2010 18:09
do you have a quick demo of them not working so I can see what you are doing.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 20th Oct 2010 19:56
After writing this command appears here, this error:

.....already beside..... for all
HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 20th Oct 2010 20:27
well it looks like its lookup table does not point it to were the code is, if its there.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2010 00:13 Edited at: 21st Oct 2010 01:18
In fact in any my project if I write this command you get this error at startup. Even if it does nothing and is located at the very end of the program cycle.
From the date of purchase 2 years ago I did not once this function could do nothing.

.....already beside..... for all
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2010 01:18
Is it possible to see the code somewhere which does this work?

.....already beside..... for all
HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 21st Oct 2010 19:05
well you could do it the hard way and talk direct to the physx dll if you know how to do that, be a pain but just might work.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2010 19:13 Edited at: 21st Oct 2010 19:16
I do not quite understand you. I have bad English.

Here we assume the following code generates this error why?




.....already beside..... for all
HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 22nd Oct 2010 16:37
Its not your English, its me not being very clear on what I mean.

I'm on about using call command and working out how to set it up.

like you would do, if you want to call the windows meassage commmand.

might be worth asking in the dll section how you could do this, someone might be kind and show you how to do it.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 22nd Oct 2010 23:23
you mean like this



.....already beside..... for all

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-18 23:59:43
Your offset time is: 2019-07-18 23:59:43