Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / Latest update error (GDK)

Author
Message
CocaCola
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2010
Location: CocaCola.x CocaCola.y CocaCola.z
Posted: 5th Nov 2010 00:26 Edited at: 8th Nov 2010 00:58
I updated to the latest upgrade and I get these errors, which never appeared before the update.




Hahaha 60 views and no other posts?
Woo 100 views haha

Always program as if the person maintaining your program is a psychopath that knows where you live
Red Eye
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 9th Nov 2010 13:42 Edited at: 9th Nov 2010 13:43
Trowing something in: Does it work without the physics header/lib included? [comment all physics "based" lines]

It might that there are still some problems with the TGC products and the new update.

CocaCola
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2010
Location: CocaCola.x CocaCola.y CocaCola.z
Posted: 10th Nov 2010 04:04
I tried this code redeye

and it runs fine, with no errors, must be physics?

Always program as if the person maintaining your program is a psychopath that knows where you live
CocaCola
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2010
Location: CocaCola.x CocaCola.y CocaCola.z
Posted: 10th Nov 2010 23:58
Problem is with the command "dbPhyUpdate();" im sure of it.

Always program as if the person maintaining your program is a psychopath that knows where you live
Mic 11 12
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Mar 2010
Location:
Posted: 11th Nov 2010 06:06
Have you tried taking out all of the libraries and headers you aren't using (DarkAI.h, DarkLights.h, ShaderData.h, DarkAI.lib, DarkLights.lib, and ShaderData.lib).
CocaCola
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2010
Location: CocaCola.x CocaCola.y CocaCola.z
Posted: 15th Nov 2010 01:18
Mic I already said it was a problem with the dbPhyUpdate command, when I remove that it runs fine (it doesn't update the physics, but it runs)

Always program as if the person maintaining your program is a psychopath that knows where you live
CocaCola
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2010
Location: CocaCola.x CocaCola.y CocaCola.z
Posted: 16th Nov 2010 23:39
Bump

Always program as if the person maintaining your program is a psychopath that knows where you live
Doz
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Apr 2008
Location:
Posted: 10th Dec 2010 18:59
Ah, its not just me, I threw a comment in the GDK section just before I saw this. Everything without physics seems to work just fine.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-19 08:11:11
Your offset time is: 2019-07-19 08:11:11