Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / Why is the keyboard different when using darkbasic classic?

Author
Message
virtualpsycho
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Feb 2011
Location:
Posted: 13th Feb 2011 09:43
The odd time the keyboard setting change when I am using darkbasic (I mean when I have it turned on/open). The @ key and # key changes here and there randomly.

Anyone have experience with this.... If I dont have the # key and @ keys I cant program.

Need help?
Libervurto
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2006
Location: On Toast
Posted: 13th Feb 2011 21:02 Edited at: 13th Feb 2011 21:03
I don't think this happens because of DBC, your keyboard region setting is probably not how you want it, you can change it in the control panel.
Do you use the built-in editor or darkedit? Switching to dark edit might solve the problem.


Everything worthwhile requires effort.
BN2 Productions
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 13th Feb 2011 21:11
I've also noticed some inconsistencies with laptop keyboards with the built-in editor. For me, though its just a matter of pressing Fn+ENTER whenever I'm checking for the user pressing ENTER. This seems to be more due to the way the laptop handles scancodes rather than DBC.

Great Quote:
"Time...LINE??? Time isn't made out of lines...it is made out of circles. That is why clocks are round!" -Caboose
virtualpsycho
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Feb 2011
Location:
Posted: 15th Feb 2011 09:19
Cheers sorted it....

I went from v1.14 back to v1.13 and works now....

Cheers.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-06 09:08:12
Your offset time is: 2020-08-06 09:08:12