Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / default.js not found - Install problem

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi! I'm a newbie on visual and GDK and just registered in the forum.
I'v installed GDK and both the updates (unziped and updated the folders).
I'm using Visual C++ in Windows 7 and my language is not english.

1ยบ - The wizards did not show up on visual. I searched around the forum and solved it by creating the folder Dark GDK in My documents - Visual, pasting there the folders from:

C:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Wizards\Projects
and

Creating a Wizard folders in Visual folder in My documents and pasting the files from:

C:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Wizards\Files

And changing the ABSOLUTE_PATH from:

C:\Documents and Settings\Mike\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Dark GDK - 3D Game\Dark GDK - 3D Game"
to:
C:\Documents and Settings\Manuel\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Dark GDK - 3D Game\Dark GDK - 3D Game"

I also changed the path for the same files in C:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Wizards\Projects for the same path has above. It's a mess.

Now the wizards show up on New -> Project. My problem is when I click Ok start the wizard, an error ocurs:

"Default.js or default.vbs not found in C:\Documents and settings\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Dark GDK - 3D Game\Dark GDK - 3D Game\Scripts\1033\default.js"

That's normal because I have no such folders has C:\Documents and Settings... it does not exist inside my computer. My corresponded folder, that is, the one where I do have that file because I'v pasted it there myself, is:

C:\Users\user\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Dark GDK - 3D Game\Dark GDK - 3D Game\Scripts\1033