Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Model Prop (model animator /shape builder with csg tools)

Author
Message
SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 6th Feb 2012 01:08
the problem is if the object has limbs attached it will all become one mesh. However i can code a check to see if its an only limb and if so correct it.

Im getting some realy good progress done on my 3d world.....i cant wait to show ya some screen shots of the editor in action.

SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 9th Feb 2012 00:48
Here is a screen shot of me drawing pikachu!


Brendy boy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jul 2005
Location: Croatia
Posted: 9th Feb 2012 01:29
Quote: "Here is a screen shot of me drawing pikachu!"

where?

SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 9th Feb 2012 04:26
you cant see that? odd.... it shows on my pc. Im guessing my website does not work for you either?

anyways here it is again

Attachments

Login to view attachments
SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 9th Feb 2012 04:27
oops....thats not the same screen shot here is the other posted above.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Brendy boy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jul 2005
Location: Croatia
Posted: 9th Feb 2012 10:07
Quote: "you cant see that?"

no, but i did go to yout site and saw it there
Quote: "

Im guessing my website does not work for you either?"

no, i have to write exact ip adress for it to work (the one you posted on the previous page - forum ip, the page doesn't work)

SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 9th Feb 2012 15:48
yeah im not sure what the problem is..... some people are able to use the normal www.my3dworld.ca and others get a dns error.... i will look into it more but have gotten few answers that dont explain anything.

SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 11th Feb 2012 19:42
Im setting up a completly new domain name.... going to try again without the .ca extension with a new domain registrar as well....

Site will still work for now for those that could veiw it but i will change everything over today

Gunslinger
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2007
Location:
Posted: 11th Feb 2012 20:08
That 3D World Screenshot looks very interesting
SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 12th Feb 2012 01:19
yeah its my big project for the year. It should be lots of fun creating and playing a game together with your friends.

SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 14th Feb 2012 20:49 Edited at: 14th Feb 2012 21:14
Ok the links have been repaired for the download.... i will need to the end of the day to finish the website to beable to register modelprop again.

Software has been updated to 1.29 and can be downloaded here:
http://www.smotion3d.com/forum/index.php?topic=2.0


edit: actualy that was quick to update the site.... if you have clicked on the site reciently you will need to press refresh so it loads the new page.

Brendy boy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jul 2005
Location: Croatia
Posted: 15th Feb 2012 02:59
i can't access your website, the same error as before

Brendy boy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jul 2005
Location: Croatia
Posted: 15th Feb 2012 14:02
SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 15th Feb 2012 15:50
cool... thanks for the update! www.my3dworld.ca had issues of not redirecting traffic and the registrar did not listen to my complaints so i had to switch over completely. I even tried moving the domain name over but there was too much problems with that to so i abandoned ship...lol

warning to others.... do not use www.domains.com to purchase a domain name.....those guys are bad and no customer support as they dont listen to problems...

SoftMotion3D
AGK Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2005
Location: Calgary,Alberta
Posted: 26th Mar 2012 06:35
Its been a long time since i made an update for this....is there many people that use this anyways.....i will probably release for free in the next few weeks since there is not much interest.

However since this has been my first 3d drawing application you can at least expect another to be developed and should function alot better.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-18 19:34:14
Your offset time is: 2019-07-18 19:34:14