Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Using AGK for Magic Trick apps?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello,

I am new around here and am curious about the AGK. I have piddled a bit in programming with Visual Basic so I am not a complete newbie when it comes to programming, however, there is much I do not know as well. I am wanting to make fairly simple magic trick apps rather than full games (although eventually I would like to play with some game concepts and see where they go). Here are my questions:

Do you think magic trick apps are something that can be accomplished with the AppGameKit?

Does AppGameKit have its own scripting language or are there any books I can pick up to learn the scripting language it will use that you recommend (I know it supports C++, but what is the BASIC everyone talks about?)
The Zoq2
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Aug 2011 18:26
The basic part is basicly a language similar to dark basic, so download DBP free and you can practice the language a little

Srry about my english im from sweeden
KISTech
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Aug 2011 20:40
I'm curious what exactly a "Magic Trick App" would be?

pharcyded
Years of Service
User Offline
Magic trick apps could be anything from coins to cards and beyond. I perform magic in real life and could really enhance a few tricks with cellphones. I'm hoping to be able to do this with AGK.
BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Aug 2011 23:03