Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Subject MIA (Zombi TopDown Shooter)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Aug 2011 06:12 Edited at: 26th Aug 2011 06:19

Hello,
i want to show you my new small project. I started with DB last week again (after a looong break) and here it is: Another Zombi Shooter!

Its a TopDown Shooter with enemy spawn waves. After a wave, you've got some time to rebuy your ammo, buy new weapons or items, or what ever.

I Hope zo implement some more enemy types (but its a lot of work, and i'm not good at animating) and some small bosses.

Well my plans for this project:

*More Weapons
*More Items
*Some kind of... "item crafting" like Upgradable Turrets
*More Enemy Types
*Bosses
*A few more maps
*Implement a small story line

Well, here's a vid of the status of today (08/26/11):
http://youtu.be/yiNgJJ2PRkw?hd=1

(You can watch the old videos in my channel, by the way.)

Started that project a few days ago, but didn't work much on it.
You can see that a lot is still missing. But it will follow
Hope you like it so far.

Plugins/Media from other user used (at the moment)
*Sparkys collision
*Diggseys TopGUI (great!)
*Player & Zombi Model (Animation and Textures modified by me) by VALVe (from Counter Strike)
*Sounds from Counter Strike too.
Pincho Paxton
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Aug 2011 13:28 Edited at: 26th Aug 2011 13:34
I think that your monitor must be set up too bright, because on my monitor all you see is a black screen in your youtube video. Even if I turn my monitor to full brightness, I can barely see anything.

bergice
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Aug 2011 15:43 Edited at: 26th Aug 2011 15:45