Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Cannot compile an example

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I just installed AppGameKit successfully and tried to run the first example in the documentation so I clicked the green arrow and the following messages appeared:

"It seems that this file has not been built yet. Do you want to build it now?"

I clicked the YES button and I got a message saying that "Compiler requires administrator level privilegies".

What is the problem here?
I am an administrator user in my PC, in fact, it is the only user in the machine.

Respectfully,
Jorge Maldonado
MobileCreator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Sep 2011 05:40
As far I remember someone had the same problem here. Try right-clicking the shortcut and select Run as Administrator.

----------
Paulo
http://www.mobilecreators.com
uman
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Sep 2011 12:02 Edited at: 8th Sep 2011 12:04
Make sure you open the actual project file in AppGameKit so it loads the code files required into AppGameKit itself. It wont compile from the code files alone if you simply open them manually into AGK.

Thats what I found to be the issue. It has nothing to do with Administrator settings in my case though AppGameKit returns that error message.

Hope thats of help in solving your problem.

SMS
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Dec 2011 08:09
Hey, I had the same problem for one project by being a bad boy....

I simply wanted to make a backup of my project, so I copied the project folder over to a new folder... and updated the names files accordingly.

I could compile and run, but it ALWAYS asked me "Do you want to build it now?" message.