Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Zbrush as opposed to what?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello, I'm new to the site and was wondering if any of you have used the Zbrush application. I have the trial, which allows you to activate it with an email. I have asked for the key through said email, but I haven't received a reply. Is there anything I can do about this?
Also, I'm VERY new to the 3d modeling scene. Are there any tutorials for creating (low-poly) objects from scratch?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Kakugo! Sekai o ZAN!!!
Quik
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Sep 2011 21:18
Quote: " I have the trial, which allows you to activate it with an email. I have asked for the key through said email, but I haven't received a reply. Is there anything I can do about this?"

nnot at all sure what you mean?
Quote: "
Also, I'm VERY new to the 3d modeling scene. Are there any tutorials for creating (low-poly) objects from scratch?"

in Zbrush? Iam sure there are, but i would suggest using Blender, Wings3d, 3ds max etc for that.

and for the record, I am a man.

mike5424
Years of Service
User Offline
Zbrush costs money
Travis Gatlin
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Sep 2011 00:22
If you wanna sculpt, then get Sculptris, it's Zbrush's free little brother, also, it's made by the same people. For Low poly Modeling, get Blender 3D, Wings 3D, Anim8or, ect..
Sculptris is very high poly modeling, it's for a lot of very very detailed objects, and by your description, that's not what you want, same thing for Zbrush.

http://awolthehunted.blogspot.com/
For the latest news on my FPS in development, check out my blog!
Quik
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Sep 2011 03:12