Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Mazz 2011 sketchbook/ portfolio

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Oct 2011 00:01 Edited at: 3rd Oct 2011 00:01
Well, hello everyone,
It's been far too long since I posted anything on here that had anything to do with 3D or my own work, I do have a reason however.

about 2 months ago I was getting ready to head off to uni, however before hand I decided to apply for an internship with a company named VEEMEE, it was an incredibly enjoyable experience, which was suprising as it was 10 - 6

I learnt more across those 3 weeks than I did in years of self taught bad habits

And as I was getting ready to head off to independance and the joys of university life they offered me a job, I am now working as a trainee artist at this company VEEMEE, I'm hoping that I'll be able to post the work that I do there on here once it goes live.

Until then I felt like posting some of my odd, and slow, personal projects, and what is better to start off with than a concept of an odd creature, I'm really sticking to what I know

I'm planning on giving this the usual treatment, base, sculpt, reto and finally texture...

As usual I'd be very to happy to hear any thoughts you have and any comments you wish to share, as well as any questions you may have about whatever, which I would be very happy to answer, it's good to be back.

David Gervais
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Oct 2011 13:05 Edited at: 3rd Oct 2011 13:07
Hi Mazz, good to see you peeking back in. I do have a few comments about this sketch..