Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Release Mode Executable Crashes

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello.
I'm a game programming beginner with some basic knowledge in C++.

I'm currently studying Dark Invaders to gather ideas on how would I improve my game development skills. In fact, I created a game patterned with Dark Invaders. Since I'm a complete newbie with game development, I based some of the codes in my game from Dark Invaders and currently analyzing and studying how those codes work.

Here is my problem. I tried to create an executable file through release mode in VC++ but unfortunately it the executable file crashes. I searched google for answers and found out that the problem might be some sort of array out of bounds or an uninitialized variable. I tried initializing all the globally declared variables but it still doesn't solve the problem.

Every time use the release mode to create executable files I encounter and error saying "Unhandled exception at 0x0000012e in Asteroid Blaster.exe: 0xC0000005: Access Violation". Pressing continue doesn't work while pressing break tells me this "No symbols are loaded for any call stack frame. The source code cannot be displayed."

I'm really confused where the source of the problem is. Please lend me a hand here if anyone of you got some solution or even just an idea to solve this problem.

I've attach the link for the whole source code files for your reference. it is located in the bottom. I'm prepared to accept all the constructive criticism and what nots for my bad programming. I'm aware of it, so yeah...LOL

Thanks in advance!

http://www.mediafire.com/myfiles.php
Mireben
Years of Service
User Offline