Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Need help making minesweeper in dark GDK

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi. I am a game design student with my focus being art. My collage requires all of us to take a introductory programming class. We are on the last of our projects and I am stuck. I need to make a minesweeper clone using 2 2D arrays and several functions that have been described. I have been able to handle all the projects up tell now and know what I need the program to do but I am lost on what the syntax of the program should be. If anyone can prove some advice and tips I would me most thankful.

Here are functions and their descriptions that I am required to us.

void Setup(); // Loads images/sprites and Initializes both Arrays with appropriate data

void CleanUp(); // Unloads images/sprites

void Update(); // Updates arrays based on user input, sets flag values when necessary

void Draw(); // Uses the data in both Arrays to draw the mine field grid every frame.

bool HasHighScore( int playerScore ); // Checks the file to see if the user has a high score

void WriteHighScore(); // If the player has a high score then adds the name to the file

void DisplayHighScoreScreen(); // Displays the high score screen at the end of the game
DeadTomGC
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Dec 2011 18:48 Edited at: 7th Dec 2011 19:01