Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Program Announcements / [DBPro plugin] eXtendet Rotation

Author
Message
MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 15th Dec 2011 15:12 Edited at: 9th Jul 2012 14:15
Hi, I will present you my new baby . A rotation plugin such as EZ-Rotate. I go a lightly different way as the author of ez-rotate but it works very good for me. I think it is for almost every a useful plugin.

Here the plugin download.
File: eXtendetRotation-plugin_[en]_20111215.zip - 3.3 MB (Uploading)
Forum download

Here a demo download (Asteroidfield with an Elite like Scaner)
File: xrot-Example.7z - 6.3 MB (Uploading)
Forum download

The Source code of the demo.


And the commands of the Plugin (over 160 commands). The most of them are only wrapped from the DirectX-SDK.

XROT


DXVEC3


DXMAT


DXQUAT


DXPLANE


DBOBJ


DBCAM


Questions, suggestions and comments are welcome. I hope you find not many bugs

With Computers you can solve Problems that you have never befor.
Share your knowledge. It's a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: Playing
Posted: 15th Dec 2011 16:03
Hmm will keep an eye on this although U do have ezrotate already...

MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 15th Dec 2011 19:54
Quote: "Hmm will keep an eye on this although U do have ezrotate already..."


No I have not ezrotate but a friend. So I had an overview to the demos of ezrotate.

With Computers you can solve Problems that you have never befor.
Share your knowledge. It's a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: Playing
Posted: 15th Dec 2011 20:14
LOL sorry typo... supposed to say I do have ezrotate... wrote that last night... sorry...

TheComet
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2007
Location: I`m under ur bridge eating ur goatz.
Posted: 15th Dec 2011 20:20
Nice work! This is a really useful piece of software you made, well done Thanks!

TheComet

gwheycs62egydws
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 5th Feb 2012 10:39
@MadBit

I would like to get it but can't

umm I'm not shire if you herd Megaupload is out of services

so downloading your plugin is not an option unless you post to this forum post of yours

to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 6th Feb 2012 09:08
Sorry about the inconveniences. I have now changed the Hoster see the first post.
And, thanks for the tip.

With Computers you can solve Problems that you have never befor.
Share your knowledge. It's a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
gwheycs62egydws
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 6th Feb 2012 09:41
@MadBit

thanks

stuff happens

at leas you got it posted ;o)

I was just wondering why you have not posted it in the forums ?

I own EZ-Rotate and the missle to ship example I was tweaking
I had two missles following the ship and I could control the ship speed
the next part I was working on was getting the misiles to stay a distance from each other

thanks for your work

to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
gwheycs62egydws
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 00:44 Edited at: 7th Feb 2012 01:08
@MadBit

I've been playing with Radar example

I upped the following
1. number of Meteor's to 700 - no major loss of cps
2. Radar Range - 3000

but I wanted to add was to find out which object was the farthest away




dose not seam to work

the next part was to add to the menu and I made a function to
make it simpler to do

aaa nope that dose not work either

My math looks like it's correct



can some one tell me what I did wrong or whats missing

the original F1 pop up menu



to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 09:08 Edited at: 7th Feb 2012 09:09
@Resourceful

The asteroids are randomly set in a radius of 1000.0 units. Which provides that all asteroids are closer to 50000.0 units. So put 0.0 on initial dist# then it should work .

the second ...
i'm not so familar with DB i programming mainly in C/C++. I don't know what your code will do. But here is my solution for this what i mean you wanted to achieve!??

first init string-table



and than output so ...


With Computers you can solve Problems that you have never befor.
Share your knowledge. It's a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
gwheycs62egydws
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 12:51
@MadBit

ok I understand

the only thing what I programed for the displaying text should work
apparently only in theory

2 more things I want to add to this example are

Show locked target on main viewer
Store target location to F4 TO F7

this should not take me long to add

the now old x-wing and tie fighter game had this
and with this example I can play around with it so to speak

Again thanks for creating the plugin and the example

to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
gwheycs62egydws
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 13:02
ummm the function I had created
was to calculate ware to place the line of text to be displayed

but for some reason it was not doing that

to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
Sergey K
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 17:47
for those persons who never used ez rotate and we have no idea what neither of those does, can you tell us?

more 3d models .x/.obj and more foramts here:
[href]https://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Index.cfm?keyword=gogetax1&x=0&y=0[href]
MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 7th Feb 2012 19:54
That adds many special rotation und other math's commands to DBPro.
See the first post. The commands under XROT are special rotation commands. I think the names of the commands are nearly selfexplained.

Section DXVEC3, DXMAT, DXQUAT and DXPLANE are wrapped from the DirectX-SDK. I think this can be useful for the one or other.

Section DBOBJ and DBCAM are for easy access from/to DB Object's/Camera's with DXMAT ore DXVEC3

With Computers you can solve Problems that you have never befor.
Share your knowledge. It's a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
freight hopper
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2003
Location: Just beyond the Dunsmuir yard limits
Posted: 27th Mar 2012 23:52 Edited at: 27th Mar 2012 23:54
Hi Madbit. I am trying to contact you about a couple of questions I have about your XML plugin. Unfortunately, the "Yet another XML-Plugin" thread is now locked and I don't want to hi-jack this thread. Shall I post a question in the DBPro forum and you can respond there? Or if you want to post an e-mail address . . . (maybe not).

MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 28th Mar 2012 09:47
Less than 6 months without any thread activity and he's already locked? this must be a joke.

Sure you can post your question in the PBPro-Forum. i keep an eye on this forum.

With Computers you can solve Problems that you have never befor.
Share your knowledge. It's a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
gwheycs62egydws
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 8th Jul 2012 10:00
@MadBit

I need some help with anther plugin of yours
"billboard-plugin"

I get runtime error 7008 - object dose not exist at line 55: object number not found: 1

"billboard-plugin\Projects\Billboard-Examples\Example1" "Example1"

I'm using it in windows 7 but I know it worked in windows xp

to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 9th Jul 2012 12:49
Hmm, i can't reproduce this error. I also work with windows 7. what happens if you commenting out this line?

the source must look like this.


With Computers you can solve Problems that you have never befor.
Share your knowledge. It's a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
Olby
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 9th Jul 2012 13:45
Well done MadBit! Looks really good. Can you please attach it to any of your posts so it's not lost when the file sharing site goes bust (as most do recently). Thanks!


Intel Core2Duo 2.2GHZ, 2GB, GeForce 8600M GT 1280MB, Windows Vista Ultimate SP2, PureBasic 4.61 + DarkGDK 2.0
MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 9th Jul 2012 14:10
@ Olby: done!

With Computers you can solve Problems that you have never befor.
Share your knowledge. It's a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
gwheycs62egydws
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 10th Jul 2012 04:21
@MadBit

every line is as it appears in the example

I did a copy and past of what you posted

if I turn off the loop the error dose not come up

I know this happens some time ago with 2 other plug-in's
ware it too plug-in's needed a tiny word change to work

but in this case it comes as file not found

to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
gwheycs62egydws
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 10th Jul 2012 04:37
@@MadBit

the second example in the folder works
unless some thing in DBP 7.62 had changed

it seems there is a problem loading file ;o(

sorry it was not your files

to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
gwheycs62egydws
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 10th Jul 2012 04:47
@MadBit

what chanced in extendetrotation-plugin_[en]_20111215.zip ?
since the other one i got worked perfectly

to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 11th Jul 2012 23:21 Edited at: 11th Jul 2012 23:22
Quote: "what chanced in extendetrotation-plugin_[en]_20111215.zip ?"


This is embarrassing me now. I can't remember me. That's what happens when you do not write a change log. what a shame.
I think the changes was nothing important.

With Computers you can solve Problems that you have never befor.
Share your knowledge. It's a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-02-16 04:16:05
Your offset time is: 2019-02-16 04:16:05