Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit/AppGameKit Studio Showcase / Crazy Tiles - a touchscreen reaction game

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I really wanted to see if I could write a game for my Android Bionic. I'm not good at graphics, so I came up with an idea where I didn't need to do a bunch. I also wanted to utilize my touchscreen. So, I created "Crazy Tiles". It's a very simple concept and good for all ages.

The game starts out simple, with 1 tile that fills most of the screen. In the lower right of the screen is the tiles you need to match. When you touch the big tile, it goes in in numbers. When you release it, the numbers go down. Sounds easy? Well, it is... at first. However, the number of tiles increases with each level and the sizes go down. The speeds also change and the location where the tiles appear change as well. To score, you need to match all the tiles on that level. If you are on level 5, you need all 5 tiles to match to score. So, you can imagine how fast and difficult it is when you get to level 12 or 13.

It works well on my Bionic. I'd love some feedback on how well it works and installs on other devices. The easiest way to install is to go to the Android market and search for "Crazy Tiles". Let me know if it comes up for you, installs, and plays smoothly. Oh ya, let me know what you think of the game.

Currently, the game is complete and plays. I am working on creating a global high score so you can submit to a server and see how you compare with others. For now, I'd live to hear how high people have scored and to what level they have got.

Thanks. Any and all input welcome. Be nice, it's my first game and my daughter did the graphics (she's 13).

Attachments

Login to view attachments