Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Website / Virus?

Author
Message
The Zoq2
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2009
Location: Linköping, Sweden
Posted: 22nd Dec 2011 16:06
Hi, today google crome has started sayng this forum contains viruses. I attatched a screenshot but since it's in swedish here is a rough translation.

Something is not right!

Quote: "Forum.thegamecrators.com contains material from Members.lycos.nl, a website that is know to distribute software that can damage your computer.

Google has found malware on the page that could install viruses on your computer. If you have visited the page befor and trust it it could have been atacked by hackers recently.

We have allready notified Members.lycos.nl...

If you are aware that this page can hurt your computer, klick here to go to the page."
The Slayer
Forum Vice President
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2009
Playing: (Hide and) Seek and Destroy on my guitar!
Posted: 22nd Dec 2011 18:24
Yep, I'm getting the same warning when I want to open this thread:

Twenty Squares

Not sure if this is just a false warning by google Chrome, though.

MrValentine
AGK Backer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 24th Dec 2011 02:09 Edited at: 26th Dec 2011 12:13
Good thing I am using my phone to visit fhe forums then lol

I think it might have something to do with his image hosts... they did take a while to load on my phone so I just quit...
My finger is on his images hosting location. in case you did not see the page he has screenshots of his game.
And for those that do not know .jpg images can and are known to easily store viruses.

EDIT

typo

maksims
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Posted: 26th Dec 2011 05:16
i'm sorry to hear that

JLMoondog
Moderator
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2009
Location: Paradox
Posted: 28th Dec 2011 04:24
It was avatar link that was causing it. I've taken care of it, no worries. Wouldn't hurt to do a quick virus scan though.

JRNTexas
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th May 2011
Location: Austin, Texas
Posted: 22nd Jan 2012 19:23
@Josh Mooney

I'm still getting the warning.

You might want to remove the term, "members.*****.**" from the site. Otherwise, it will still show up on searches.
marystolz
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2012
Location: sydney
Posted: 14th Mar 2012 01:50
i used xp and avira 2012 free edition not warming at all

italian coffee and The coffee will be ready within seconds italia coffee
Md Badrul Alam
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2012
Location: Dhaka
Posted: 19th Mar 2012 13:22
I'm using avast Internet security pro version. it's well for my securiy

[URL="http://www.accidentattorneyinjury.com"]accident attorneys[/URL]
belly button bars
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2012
Location:
Posted: 22nd Jun 2012 09:15
Hi

yes even i got the same problem but even i used avira antivirus.
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Thiet ke logo
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2012
Location: Vietnam
Posted: 3rd Sep 2012 18:05
Hi, i have accessed this forum by both my laptop and computer from 2 different locations but i did not find any virus warning. Maybe your computer has virus not from this forum

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2026-06-12 11:03:43
Your offset time is: 2026-06-12 11:03:43