Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

iOS and MacOS / Frame issue

Author
Message
gsdblack
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2011
Location:
Posted: 26th Mar 2012 19:12
When I was running my project on windows it was at 60 fps. Now that I moved to the ios it starts at 30 and drops to 10. Any suggestions on how to increase it?
bjadams
AGK Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 26th Mar 2012 21:50
using too many big sprites perhaps?

what ios device are you using?
gsdblack
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2011
Location:
Posted: 27th Mar 2012 01:40
I've been using the simulator so far because I cant get it to work on a device yet. I think your right I'm gonna trim the fat and see what happens.
gsdblack
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2011
Location:
Posted: 27th Mar 2012 01:51
This may be a dump question but does memory only account for the images I load or the images in the folders. I have a lot of images that are in my folders that I didn't load.
xCept
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Dec 2002
Location:
Posted: 27th Mar 2012 05:18
The simulator is often a poor representation of how well your app will run on the device itself. Depending on your computer hardware the simulator will often be much more sluggish than the actual device, so you may see 10-30 FPS in the simulator but a full 60 FPS on the device.
MikeMax
AGK Academic Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Dec 2011
Location: Paris
Posted: 27th Mar 2012 05:37
xCept is right :

The simulator is ALWAYS a poor representation of how well your app will run on the device itself.
gsdblack
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2011
Location:
Posted: 30th Mar 2012 05:26
I got it to finally run on a device but now it runs at 30fps-ish. I tried agk::SetSyncRate(60, 0); in the agk::begin function but it didnt work. Where should I put this code?

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-10-04 10:57:24
Your offset time is: 2022-10-04 10:57:24