Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Kezzlas introduction to modelling

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Apr 2012 05:40
Hi all, I've been playing with ac3d demo and I am really impressed with what it can do. I've finally found some 3d modelling software that I find intuitive and simple to use(and cheap). I'm getting the full version when I got cash. anyway, here are some models I have made using it.

they are extremely basic as I am a beginner, but they are all stepping stones.

here's a machete

and a temple

I'm still on the basics now, but I'm working on a humanoid head model at the moment which is starting to really look like a head with facial features. Ill post that one too when it looks a bit better.

anyway, I'll be posting here a bit more from now on as I'm working on improving my modeling skills and this seems the place to be for learning.
cheers.

Sometimes I like to use words out of contents
Fuzz
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Apr 2012 07:46
Looking good mate

Kezzla
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Apr 2012 11:16
Thanks fuzz, I am really impressed with ac3d, I finally feel at home with a 3d modeling program. I have even worked out the UV settings which is great to say the least. I feel like I have taken a giant leap forward this week, the next puzzle to solve will be skeleton animation. ive read about some recommended software for working with skeletons. just gotta try it out. expect posts 3d forum!
till then Ill keep sharpening my modeling skills. all very exciting, especially since i have been very much focusing on my coding side of game creation. to be able to take control of the visual element is awesome.
This is cool!