Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

iOS and MacOS / using getdevicename t2

Author
Message
gsdblack
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2011
Location:
Posted: 13th May 2012 04:57
I'm making a t2 game for the ios devices. I want to load different images for the ipad, ipod, and iphone. I'm going to have different size images for each device. I was thinking about using getdevicename to figure out what device the gamer is using but getdevicename returns ios|iPod2,1 as a string. How should go about storing just "iPod" part of the device name so i can compare it to a string = "iPod". I tried



and I tried



Using char* isn't storing each character into an array element and using the string stores the whole string. Any suggestions?
bjadams
AGK Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 13th May 2012 12:56
bjadams
AGK Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 13th May 2012 12:57
Just in case you need, here is to get the iOS version:

gsdblack
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2011
Location:
Posted: 15th May 2012 02:40
Thanks bj I'll try it out tonight.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-09-25 21:48:49
Your offset time is: 2022-09-25 21:48:49