Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / How about TGC offer a AGK highscore service?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi. I have been looking into this for a few days with no real success. Mostly because I have no real knowledge of any internet based language. So all this talk of php databases and such is little more than gobbledegook to me. I don't much fancy learning php just to get a online highscore into my game at the second.
So, I am guessing I won't be the only novice who can program quite well in AppGameKit, but is pretty much useless with html, php, javascript etc. I have played with javascript and it was fairly easy from what I could see, but I didn't find it very exciting so lost interest quite quickly.
Would it be possible for TGC to host a service of this type? Something that would make integration of secure online highscores fairly simple? I think it could be a good idea, and would encourage users to use AppGameKit for this feature alone. Even if this is something TGC couldn't support themselves I am sure they could find a partner of some kind to host a service of this type.

I would imagine if they could extend this service to game content features etc. AppGameKit could look quite interesting to a lot of indie devs out there.

7RS
Years of Service
User Offline
There are a lot of service like this, maybe they could integrate something like openfeint or scoreloop.
SageTech
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th May 2012 02:40
I had posted about this not too long ago. I was considering developing a service for high scores, file storage, user details, etc. But there doesn't seem to be much interest in it to make it feasible at the moment
Digital Awakening
AGK Developer
Years of Service