Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Windows / The elusive tier 2

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jun 2012 23:44
Hi all

I am new to VS 10 express, but I load the required solution, compile and get a list of errors as long as mr tickles arms++ ( do you see what I did there?? - yes I have had vodka )

Ironic when the first app in agk pascal (for Lazarus of course) compiled without a single warning.

Does anyone have a test solution they could mail me to see what I am doing wrong OR even better compiled live for mingw.......?

Much love (terry tips circa 2011)

Constantly seeking!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jun 2012 23:58
I think a lot of people would like to see a mingw version, or compatibility. But that doesn't seem to be in the offing (I'm working on tequila myself right now).

What version of AppGameKit are you using? This makes a difference.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
The Daddy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 00:10
Hi lady

Yet again you save my binary world......

Agk v1.75 I think......not on the pc at te moment.

I really want to se c++ and it seems to evade me.

Constantly seeking!
The Daddy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 00:16
Just read that......not great at typing on the iPad.

I am using v1.75 I believe and really want to use either c++ or object pascal to write games I can submit to apples app centre ( sorry center, lady).

Constantly seeking!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 00:34
Being at your computer wouldn't help much. You have to look at dates of the right files to guestimate which version you have installed. Nothing shows more than majorish version (107).