Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / BlueGui V2.055 ( New remake )

Author
Message
hank
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2013
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posted: 10th Feb 2013 21:35 Edited at: 11th Feb 2013 05:08
I cannot get the webBrowser gadget to display. Including the gui.dba causes a generic syntax error. Any suggestions? thanks

*edit*
I found what was causing the error. I changed this line
#constant WINDOW_CLOSE to _WINDOW_CLOSE. The webBrowser still doesn't display but everything else works perfectly. Great work on this btw.
Humanoid
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Finland
Posted: 11th Feb 2013 06:16
@hank: you need qui2_web.dll your application folder.

Found original gui2 installer or this post attacment link now.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
hank
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2013
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posted: 11th Feb 2013 21:48
Awesome! working now. Thanks Rob.

I was thinking that the webBrowser commands were included in the new gui2.dll.

I downloaded your commands reference from your website and added the new commands to it. Really great plugin.
Humanoid
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Finland
Posted: 12th Feb 2013 07:03
@hank: too bad disappoint you, but I'm not Rob. Rob finished bluegui the development of a long time ago. Any more pages left. Developed sourcecode of new commands.

Greetings Humanoid

Le Verdier
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jan 2012
Location: In the mosh-pit
Posted: 18th Feb 2013 16:20
Hello

There is a problem with setDialogOwner command, not reconized..
(Was already here in RK version...)

(the command is not listed in the DLL string table)


Humanoid
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Finland
Posted: 18th Feb 2013 18:41
@Le Verdier: update string table

Le Verdier
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jan 2012
Location: In the mosh-pit
Posted: 18th Feb 2013 22:03
It works fine now
An ancient bug defeated!
Thanks!
Great job on this plugin!


Humanoid
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Finland
Posted: 19th Feb 2013 07:09
@Le Verdier: good. let me ask you this bug? If you find other bugs, so the advertising

Guido Italy
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 3rd Mar 2013 14:35
Hi !

Congratulations for Hgui!

please,

- getTextWidth(GadgetNum,Txt$) -

"Retrieves the width in pixels required to display the specified text using the specified gadget's font."

but the result is not correct ...

can you help me ?

Thank Guido
Humanoid
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Finland
Posted: 3rd Mar 2013 20:38
@Guido Italy: can you put example code.

Sph!nx
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posted: 4th Mar 2013 13:48
Might be me or a bug. But I tried making a simple frame gadget and the background of the text header was white, instead of transparent, as it should.

I reverted back to the older BG version and compiled my code. The old dll makes it transparent.

Regards Sph!nx
www.mental-image.net
Humanoid
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Finland
Posted: 4th Mar 2013 14:16
@Sph!nx: hmm. I looking that soon. Can put simple sample code. I made change frame transparent a long time ago. Maybe it is broken. What operating system you are using?

Sph!nx
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posted: 4th Mar 2013 15:33
Thanks. Windows 7 Home Premium (64 Bit).

Creating one in it's basic form is enough to have the effect. Nothing special going on in the rest of the app. Tested it with another piece of code with BG and it gives the same results.



Regards Sph!nx
www.mental-image.net
Manson_NS
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posted: 26th Mar 2013 16:01
Hi Humanoid,
Are you still making updates on this? Just thought I'd ask for the ability to empty the ListView gadget in one command, rather than this:

#constant LVM_DELETEALLITEMS 4096+9

function EMPTY_LISTVIEW(hnd)
call dll user32,"SendMessageA",hnd,LVM_DELETEALLITEMS,0,
endfunction

Also, I am having dificulties retrieving the Clicked Header of a listview, as it only seems to register when the gadget is inactive - or are you seeing something else?
Humanoid
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Finland
Posted: 26th Mar 2013 17:56
@Manson_NS: Are you try

removeListViewItem handle gadget, -1

Manson_NS
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posted: 27th Mar 2013 13:18
Nice! That works directly out of the box! Thanks!
May I suggest updating the help file?
Manson_NS
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posted: 5th Jun 2013 16:23
I just noticed that
has no effect on the contents of a ComboBox - could this possibly be fixed? It'd be neat to have similar functionality for these types of gadgets.
Kezzla
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2008
Location: Where beer does flow and men chunder
Posted: 8th Jun 2013 11:02
Hi, I have just started playing with this plugin, however, the link to the site with the original documentation isn't working, can you post the entire help files so i can put them in my help folder?
Thanks.

I'm not a complete idiot -- Some parts are just missing.
Juggernaut
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Mar 2012
Location:
Posted: 23rd Jul 2013 13:38
Hi,

What is the difference between this Blue GUI plugin

http://www.robertknight.me.uk/blue2/site/index.php?view=info

and the one that is currently available in the forum.

Does the Dark Basic Pro lightmapper IDE use this Blue GUI plugin ?

Can this plugin be used to create in game HUDs and GUIs ?

Thanks,
Manson_NS
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posted: 26th Aug 2013 14:00
Humanoid, are you still around?
I was wondering if you'd upload the source of this at some point, just in case you loose interest in the project - it'd be a shame if somebody else picked up at working with BlueGUI, and your work was not the basis - just a thought anyway.

Is it possible to have some more events processed?
There's some filtering going on somewhere in the processing, that cuts out a few usefull events, if they're comming directly from the windows-message-queue, ie:
522 ~ scroll up/down
526 ~ scroll left/right
32768 ~ user event (might be nice to have 32768-32778 passing through)
Humanoid
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Finland
Posted: 26th Aug 2013 18:46
@Manson_NS yes... sorry i don't have time now do anything. Becourse a have lot of work other

i have to fix some useless my self made code to source's i don't know what what rober is with us, if I put it here to be shared on here

Manson_NS
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2004
Location: Denmark
Posted: 11th Dec 2013 15:24
I just noticed that the date-picker gadget created by "createdatepick" - seems to be disappearing when the parent window is resized - is anybody else seeing this?
Vidiot
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2006
Location: TN
Posted: 14th Jan 2014 01:14
I just wanted to say thanks for all the work that is going into this. I bought BlueGUI several years ago and I'm really glad to see this feature-set being released as a free add-on to DBPro. With all due respect to Robert Knight, I've always felt these features should have been included in any modern programming language.

The answer to Life, the Universe, and Everything? "Tea for Two". Deep Thought was Dyslexic.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-12-08 05:17:57
Your offset time is: 2022-12-08 05:17:57