Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

iOS and MacOS / http problems with tier 1 app

Author
Message
sovr
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posted: 28th Jul 2012 21:57
Hello, I have been working with ios for almost a year now along with agk. I have known how to do http commands for a little while now, but I have ran into a issue with the http commands when I put the byte code into the interpreter within xcode. xcode says that there is no http host does not exist and there is no connection. I have tried the app on the pc and it works just fine and even check the web server and it was alright.

I did upgrade my mac OS 10.6 to mac os 10.8, which at first I did have some problems get the app running but got it running (except for the http). My version of agk is 1.076 and I would thank anyone who can help

sov the game creator!
sovr
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posted: 30th Jul 2012 07:00
here was the output info from xcode when I would run the app... again I tried it on windows (and worked) with also checking the web server.




sov the game creator!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 30th Jul 2012 16:23
I suppose the first (maybe dumb) question is, are you sure your mac/iOS device can see the domain you are trying to connect to? Can you put the host name in a browser and see something?

Quote: "Unknown Instruction 905"

This seems to indicate that your byte code file is a different version than the interpreter you are using (the interpreter is older).

Did you update everything in you Xcode setup to be the same version as your Windows setup (1076)?

If/when you copy over directories on your Mac, remember to save your project directories outside the AppGameKit path. The Mac does not just overwrite existing stuff when you replace directories (like Windows does), it completely wipes out the old directory.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester
sovr
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posted: 1st Aug 2012 03:21 Edited at: 1st Aug 2012 03:21
sorry for the very late response, but I am going to see if the versions of the bytecode and interpreter are the same. The other thing is, I think that the website I choose for storing files don't really work on mobile devices (just the tier 1 app on the pc). I will update the progress as soon as possible and thank you so much!

sov the game creator!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-10-04 14:44:36
Your offset time is: 2022-10-04 14:44:36