Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Cornos scripts (free of course)

Author
Message
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 20th Oct 2012 12:56 Edited at: 2nd Feb 2013 16:32
hey here is my big "thank you" for all!
I create a lot of script when I help or if I had a idea. Use them if you find it useful

before you say "it is not working" please be sure that you have the actual 1.2 Beta
I not support earlier versions


credit would be cool, but is not required

And now the most important in this thread:

Scripts:

Cam higher/smaller
put this in a triggerzone and press q and e to higher and taller(good for exploring your level)


Take a photo
put this in a triggerzone and press g to aktivate
(here is a good sound for the script(i use this)
http://www.freesound.org/people/FreqMan/sounds/42899/ )


landmine
set this as a mainscript from any entity(small)


cod health
triggerzone and plrhealth 100


flashlight_defective contact (need download(hud))
put in triggerzone


nightvision
put this in a triggerzone and press N(you need the huds from the download)


thermalvision
put this in a triggerzone and press T (you need the huds from the download)


and this two lines come in the main and shoot scripts of the npc + as alttexture use a white image


quick sand
Put this in a triggerzone and go into it


dying_stagger
put this in a triggerzone and the go into it to activate the effect


poisend_triggerzone
put this in a triggerzone and go into it to be poisend


poisend_antitoxin
give this a dynamic entity in the mainscript and follow the instructions on screen if you near and see it


Crosshair-on-off-toggle
put this in a triggerzone


Broken Leg Script
put this in a triggerzone as main and see how your leg is broken


Sprint script, disable sprinting after 10 sec
put this in a triggerzone



Corno_1


Attachments

Login to view attachments
Kumi
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Jul 2009
Location: Behind You
Posted: 20th Oct 2012 13:58
Funny, i was going to try and script one like this and then you suddenly showed up

Thanks for you're script cornos

Cheers

lotgd
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 20th Oct 2012 14:33
Many thanks, dont work with 1.203 ?

Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 20th Oct 2012 18:19
Quote: "dont work with 1.203"

i not guarantee that they work, some work in earlier versions, some not
- flashlight need 1.2Beta4
- landmine you can use in 1.17 too(maybe earlier too)

Corno

lotgd
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 20th Oct 2012 21:43
thanks for the reply, is a THANK YOU for all the work, great script, very useful!

A dude
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2010
Location: The Solar System
Posted: 20th Oct 2012 22:53
Wow. Nice scripts.
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 23rd Oct 2012 20:16
wow, no request? the community is full of scripts, so maybe my scripts are not needed

lotgd
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 23rd Oct 2012 21:09
some scripts to use animated textures?

Seth Black
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posted: 23rd Oct 2012 21:19
Quote: "...you can REQUEST scripts at the moment..."


Quicksand Script:

- Upon entering a triggerzone, player begins to sink slowly into the ground, after a brief delay.

- If player's head sinks below ground level, the player suffocates and dies, after a brief delay.

- Once player begins sinking into the ground, jump and move functions are disabled.

- If elevated off of the ground surface, player may pass through the triggerzone without sinking, or having move functions disabled.


Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 23rd Oct 2012 23:09
Quote: "some scripts to use animated textures?"

how do you mean this? for entities, because then it is not possible! Fpsc just can have two textures: one normal and one alt. in addition you can do this with bond1s animated shader

Quote: "Quicksand Script: "

ok i will give a try, sound great and looks like great addition to my scripts

lotgd
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
BlackFox
FPSC Master
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 23rd Oct 2012 23:41
Quote: "how do you mean this? for entities, because then it is not possible! Fpsc just can have two textures: one normal and one alt. in addition you can do this with bond1s animated shader"


Quote: "Crono see here http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=195579&b=25&msg=2403506#m2403506"


@lotgd,

That was done using the "videotexture" feature introduced in the source (r645). We also have one- a scripted TV with 5 channels (see here).

In order to do this, you first need to make videos of what you want and use the script commands accordingly. The script(s) have to first make the texture file from the video(s), then you use them.


There's no problem that can't be solved without applying a little scripting.
lotgd
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 24th Oct 2012 00:04 Edited at: 24th Oct 2012 00:11
@BlackFox "wonderful video effect" in 1.203 beta, you can not do?


@Corno_1
you could do a bit of script on the status of the player?
Could you do type "poisoned see green and lose hp until you find a potion right"
too tired "walk up and see shaded"
dying "stagger while walking"

things like that, I have not yet seen on FPSC.

Ross tra damus
3D Media Maker
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 24th Oct 2012 00:20
Corno_1

Thanks very much for the scripts and I might be using the 'landmine' script soon but with a few additions added.

Cheers
Ross
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 24th Oct 2012 18:30 Edited at: 24th Oct 2012 18:42
@lotgd sry but i do not know how the videotexture command works

but your other scripts are finished, exept "too tired" this works not correct at the moment in my beta4. this is not, because the script not working, it is because the player jump at the begin of the game and always jumping off the platform

@Ross tra damus:
thanks and if you would like to tell me what additions, i would like to add them too

@Seth Black i did your script too

hope everybody like the scripts

lotgd
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 24th Oct 2012 20:28
Corno_1 many thanks

A dude
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2010
Location: The Solar System
Posted: 24th Oct 2012 21:20
Can you make a script that spawns a character when the player touches an object. It needs to be very precise because I need that for my game with requires some stealth.
Ross tra damus
3D Media Maker
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 24th Oct 2012 22:30
Corno_1

Thanks for the offer but I am capable of adding these extra lines myself but if you would like to see the finished script I will send it to you with info on what it does.
I will not be doing it straight away as I have other things to finish off first but I will be using it.

Cheers again, its 'always' great to see users sharing stuff here in the Forum.
Seth Black
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posted: 25th Oct 2012 00:45
Quote: "@Seth Black i did your script too"


Thankyou.

Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 25th Oct 2012 17:10
Thanks Corno. Some very useful stuff.

The past has a lot of memories to hold onto; but, today is chock full of new adventures, and, the future shouts out, "The best is yet to come!" -- TerryC
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 26th Oct 2012 21:28 Edited at: 26th Oct 2012 23:12
Quote: "Can you make a script that spawns a character when the player touches an object. It needs to be very precise because I need that for my game with requires some stealth. "


look in the download, there is something you can easily change to your needs! you should use plrdistwithin=x command because there is not plrtouch command or something similar and i do not know how big your entity is. But before you do this test it just with adding the lines to the scripts! Entity=character, triggerstart=your triggerzone

@Ross
Quote: "but if you would like to see the finished script I will send it to you with info on what it does."

of course i will apreciate it

@all thank you and of course you can request scripts no matter how easy they are (this is an answer for a email i get)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
A dude
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2010
Location: The Solar System
Posted: 28th Oct 2012 00:37
I really wish there is a plrtouch command. Anyways, thanks Corno_1 for the scripts!
elbow
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2010
Location:
Posted: 28th Oct 2012 14:48
Thanks Corno_1

The scripts look great. The last script (crosshair on/off) states
;by Crazynoob

Was that you in another life?

Regards

Eugene
lotgd
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 28th Oct 2012 16:09
Corno_1 it is possible that a specific weapon, attorney damage to a specific character only, for example, a cross can only kill vampires.

Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 28th Oct 2012 18:25
@Eugene behind this name is a story! We create in school a java game. It was hard work and our team was called crazynoob Production! This is a long ago, but i like this name. Sadly i can not change the forum name to this! But in this time i create a lot of my cod scripts and i use this name in script, because i never want to realese them. But now i realese them and i did not change everytime my name in the script. Hope this is enough story for you Maybe i forget that another time and you will see a lot more scripts with this name!

@lotgd
i will look into it!

Corno

elbow
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2010
Location:
Posted: 28th Oct 2012 19:12
Hi Crazy... I mean Corno_1

I enjoy hearing the stories behind stories. They add depth.

Thanks again for the scripts. I have printed two of your scripts (one from another thread) to study the logic behind them, so that when I test them, I can understand why things happen and appreciate them more.

Regards

Eugene
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 1st Nov 2012 17:30
@lotgd ok i work on your script, because i think it is possible!

@elbow wow you print my scripts? That is great, but sometimes i did not find a logic!
But if it helps you, take it!

@All at the moment i am happy that no one use my request service, i must work again for school! So if you request something, do be annoyed if i not answer imediatly!

Corno

you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23
Scene Commander
Support Manager
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2008
Location:
Posted: 3rd Nov 2012 21:37
I've only tried a couple (the hide crosshair and the flashlight) and they are excellent. - Thanks for the contribution.
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 4th Nov 2012 13:25
thanks scene, i like to hear this.
@lotgd
here is your script, i did not know if its work, but from syntax and logic it should.
Triggerzone(plr can not reach), you must set the plrcurrentweap=your\weaponpath to your weapon you want to have:

and in the main of the character script you must place this line:

but you must know that the character var is the same var of the weapon if you want to hurt the npc.

you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23
lotgd
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Apr 2010
Location: italy
Posted: 9th Nov 2012 18:45
Corno_1 you're really generous, if I can help in some way, too, are always available!

szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 9th Nov 2012 19:51
Hi, I would like to ask something about your flashlight script, is it possible to modify it so after pressing the F button it does not turn off immediately only after pressing F again. Thank you for the script and keep up the good work.
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 9th Nov 2012 22:21
Quote: "if I can help in some way, too, are always available!"

i will remeber , thanks for this offer

Quote: "Hi, I would like to ask something about your flashlight script, is it possible to modify it so after pressing the F button it does not turn off immediately only after pressing F again."

here it is:


you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23
szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 10th Nov 2012 13:27
Thank you for helping.
The Warrior Studio
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jun 2012
Location: Egypt
Posted: 11th Nov 2012 15:11 Edited at: 11th Nov 2012 15:13
thank's a lot for the helping script's

i would like to ask for script the make the entitie after spawn stand for about 2 or 3 second and the follow the waypoint

and is there and script that edit the player camera high

and again thank's for the script's

-----------------------------------------
"The Warrior Studios Model thread 2012"
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 11th Nov 2012 20:00
Quote: "the entitie after spawn stand for about 2 or 3 second and the follow the waypoint"

open a main script of your choice and overwrite the state 0 with this:

i did this with the pace script:


Quote: "is there and script that edit the player camera high"

yes there is, my quicksand script do it! If you want a specific plr high and you can not do it yourself just request.

you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23
The Warrior Studio
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jun 2012
Location: Egypt
Posted: 12th Nov 2012 14:45
1-thank's very match for the script that very useful
2-yes please i want the cam high i fell that i am very short with other monster's just high, just about same high of jaw's from {viral outbreak} and again thank's very much

-----------------------------------------
"The Warrior Studios Model thread 2012"
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 12th Nov 2012 17:36 Edited at: 12th Nov 2012 17:38
i did dot have this modelpack sry! put this in the main of a triggerzone(no need to go through). if the high is not like your wishes, for taller player make the camoffsety value higher and contrary for a smaller player lower this value. (0= normal player high)


another solution is you scale your npc charakter down in his .fpe

you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23
The Warrior Studio
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jun 2012
Location: Egypt
Posted: 12th Nov 2012 17:56
thank's very much that's work very good for me thank's very much

-----------------------------------------
"The Warrior Studios Model thread 2012"
King Fluffs
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2010
Location: Telford
Posted: 12th Nov 2012 20:55
I like the death stagger.



Swift Beta Studios
Kumi
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Jul 2009
Location: Behind You
Posted: 14th Nov 2012 22:52
Hello there cornos,Well done with you're scripts! i will request one as you told me;

A Script where you have tilted view peeks around corners or so and a zoom script if that is possible, Thanks again

AmazingGaming
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2012
Location: Good Question....
Posted: 15th Nov 2012 05:51
Hey i would like to request a script myself please

I would like a script where you know how you press Q and E to peak?

Well amnesia has the same thing yet in a slower..yet more realistic way

Really all im asking for is if there is a way to slow down how fast you peak and i can finish the rest

Also i am using V1.19

Thanks!
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Nov 2012 18:20
@kumi thanks i will work on it as soon as possible
@AmazingGaming ok

first you must deactivate the peekkeys, so use peekkey=0;
then use plrcamoffseton=1 to activate the camera commands;
then to create a simmilar effect: keypressed=16(Q) und 18(E)
so you have keypressed=16 1 ...;
then plrcamoffsetx=.. to delay the camera,
and to slower this use etimercomand, another way i did not know
and maybe the result is not the best so if you are not happy, ask in forum

Corno

you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23
A dude
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2010
Location: The Solar System
Posted: 17th Nov 2012 23:51 Edited at: 19th Nov 2012 00:06
Can you make a script for a door that doesn't allow the player to get through but a character to?

Burger
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posted: 18th Nov 2012 03:50
Thank's Corno, I have 'borrowed' the crosshair script.

And @A dude, your script can be found here at http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=192148&b=23, it is the one by Rosstradamus

"I'm inspired by my own wise quotes, thank you." - Burger, 6/7/12
Burger
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posted: 19th Nov 2012 05:03
Actually, I have been using the crosshair script and it crashes the game randomly, sometimes when I aim in once or sometimes after aiming in ten times, its unreliable. I'm not sure if there's something wrong in the script or what, but FPSC doesn't like it.

"I'm inspired by my own wise quotes, thank you." - Burger, 6/7/12
Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 19th Nov 2012 13:35
I test it and i did not have this error sry. But try this:


you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23
Burger
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posted: 19th Nov 2012 20:14
I have to investigate this further later on. I forgot to mention I use the latest beta, that may effect things. The newer script didn't work for me, but that was on an existing map with enemies. I tried a blank and it worked. However, I'll try to figure this out later on.

"I'm inspired by my own wise quotes, thank you." - Burger, 6/7/12
AmazingGaming
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2012
Location: Good Question....
Posted: 19th Nov 2012 22:08
Hey Corno, I really like the crosshair script..But there is one problem about it.

So first off just to say it does work! But my problem is that when you reload..if you press RMB while reloading it still switches on and off and can now be off when your not aiming down the sights and on when aiming down the sights..

Now also if you have a melee weapon in your game..by just pressing RMB it does the same and can switch from on and off and it gets annoying fast!

I hope you can understand what i just said but if you do then can you see if there is a way to fix that?

If you can that would be great!
A dude
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2010
Location: The Solar System
Posted: 19th Nov 2012 22:55
What does the take a photo script do?

Corno_1
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 20th Nov 2012 15:34 Edited at: 20th Nov 2012 15:52
Quote: "there is a way to fix that"

i will see if i can do something for you

Quote: "What does the take a photo script do?"

It simulates a flashlight of a photo! It does not make a screenshot.

you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-09-30 10:34:51
Your offset time is: 2022-09-30 10:34:51