Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

iOS and MacOS / creating the apple app

Author
Message
kirtn14
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2011
Location:
Posted: 12th Mar 2013 11:22
i have a mac running on leopard, ive downloaded xcode 3.1.3 but dont know what to do form here. ive read the manual given by tgc but dont quiet understand it, are there anyother guides or can anyone please help me?

kirtnicholls
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 12th Mar 2013 15:03
You want the most recent version of Xcode.

Have you created your AGK/IDE directory on your Mac?

If not, you copy the AGK/IDE directory from your Windows computer to your Mac.

What version of AppGameKit are you working with?

And, are you working in Tier 1 or Tier 2?

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 12th Mar 2013 15:38
This is one version of the guide for Xcode and iOS that I did to be consistent with Xcode 4 (which is what you must use now for Apple iOS production) for Tier 1:


Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
kirtn14
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2011
Location:
Posted: 12th Mar 2013 19:50
Copied already, im only running leopard so can't run a higher version and tier 1 v1088

kirtnicholls
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 12th Mar 2013 20:49
If you are working Xcode 3 and Tier 1, then the AGK guide should have enough information to mostly get started.

The assumption is that you've already created your app in the Windows AppGameKit IDE environment (required for a Tier 1 app).

But you will need to do a couple of extra steps for v1088 because of the FaceBook stuff. Look under the "Facebook (v1085+)" for how to make sure that the FaceBook Framework is fixed in your Mac setup.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
kirtn14
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2011
Location:
Posted: 15th Mar 2013 22:16
ive looked at this and get stuck at "•Change the confguration to Device / Release / armv6" it doesnt say where to go to do such a task

kirtnicholls
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 16th Mar 2013 04:12
It Xcode 4 it is under 'Build Settings'->'Architectures'->'Valid Architectures' for the TARGET. I don't know where it is for Xcode 3.

And now you should be doing 'armv7'.

You will probably need to upgrade to Xcode 4 before you can produce for Apple, I think. They really like everyone to use the most recent stuff.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
kirtn14
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2011
Location:
Posted: 16th Mar 2013 10:04
this ?

kirtnicholls

Attachments

Login to view attachments
kirtn14
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2011
Location:
Posted: 16th Mar 2013 11:12
do i need a full paid for account with apple to make the ios app, ive tried to access the provisional portal but i couldnt get to it?

kirtnicholls
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 16th Mar 2013 18:21
Yes, that is the right one to edit.

And, yes, you need to pay Apple for an iOS Developer's license. You will need that just to be able to test on your iOS devices and definitely to publish.

Without the license, you cannot get to the provisioning.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
xGEKKOx
AGK Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posted: 20th Mar 2013 20:36
I suggest also to buy mountain lion, or you will be already out at beginning.


Long life to Steve!
kirtn14
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2011
Location:
Posted: 20th Mar 2013 21:50
I've followed all the steps now, and print screened doing them

kirtnicholls
Naphier
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2010
Location: St Petersburg, Florida
Posted: 5th Apr 2013 05:51
Thank you for the very clear instructions. However with 1089 I am getting a few "Undefined symbols for architecture i386" errors.
I've yet to get a clue with what I'm doing, so if someone could be so kind to put me in my place I'd be most appreciative.

Here's the error list:


Thank you!!!

Naphier
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2010
Location: St Petersburg, Florida
Posted: 5th Apr 2013 06:29
Just found this in the general forums:
There's a readme file in this folder explaining the issue.
I'll try it later.
Here's the file contents:


I haven't tried it yet, but will tomorrow and let folks now that it works for sure and if any further steps need be taken.
Cheers!

Ancient Lady
Valued Member
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 5th Apr 2013 16:53
That readme file is very important. It should fix up your problem.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-09-25 21:16:18
Your offset time is: 2022-09-25 21:16:18