Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / An FPSC Game by The Game Creators or a hacked account?

Author
Message
Wolf
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 15th Jun 2013 21:34 Edited at: 16th Jun 2013 02:25
Hey guys!

I just took a look at the new depressingly bad FPSC games on IndieDB and found this.

From that screenshot it appears to be a far below average FPSC Game with apparently randomly placed stock entities.

It also features an intelligent computer named Hal 9000. ...get it?

Now, you might wonder what my problem is since there are a truckload of these on IndieDB. Well! This one is apparently being developed and published by The Game Creators and I assume someone hacked their account there and is trolling? Just pointing this out.



-Wolf

http://www.serygalacaffeine.com
Without struggle,no progress and no result.Every breaking of habit produces a change in the machine.
Muzzles56
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2010
Location: Ireland
Posted: 15th Jun 2013 23:30
I think Zog's Nightmare might be worse than this. Mainly because of the "story" or whatever

Specs: AMD FX-8120 8-Core Processor (3.1GHz) / Radeon 7770 / 16GB RAM / Windows 8 Pro 64 Bit
Wolf
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 16th Jun 2013 02:19
There is actually even an FPSC made porn game being sold for monthly subscriptions.

But thats really not my point, I find it suspicious that this is being developed under TGC's name.

http://www.serygalacaffeine.com
Without struggle,no progress and no result.Every breaking of habit produces a change in the machine.
Burger
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posted: 16th Jun 2013 03:17
That is suspicious, I doubt its TGC's work (for some odd reason). Perhaps TGC should be contacted about this.

- An Instinctive Fear IndieDB page, download demo today!
Anubis
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 16th Jun 2013 09:15 Edited at: 16th Jun 2013 09:16
First page it says The Game Creators indeed.
Click on the picture (there is only one...) and you will see

Date Jun 14th, 2013
By payne72

Doesn't help with the (might be) bad publicity for TGC though.
They (TGC) need to look into this. Nice catch, Wolf

Grts
Anubis

-+- There are only 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary, and those who don't -+-

[Chipset:X58 CPU:i7.950.64 GPU:HD5970 RAM:12GB DDR3 WIN:7.x64 PRO FPSC:1.20.10]
Wolf
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 18th Jun 2013 22:04
Quote: "First page it says The Game Creators indeed.
Click on the picture (there is only one...) and you will see

Date Jun 14th, 2013
By payne72"


I see! That clears things up

Quote: "That is suspicious, I doubt its TGC's work (for some odd reason). Perhaps TGC should be contacted about this."


Yes! I'll mail them about it.

http://www.serygalacaffeine.com
Without struggle,no progress and no result.Every breaking of habit produces a change in the machine.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2026-06-13 14:19:58
Your offset time is: 2026-06-13 14:19:58