Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Best way to setup GDK - in 2013

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hey,
a few years ago i started playing around with Dark GDK in visual Studio 2008 etc. Unfortunately i then got side tracked with work and am only just having enough time to look into using it again.

At the moment i am developing applications in C# with VS 2010 and would like (If possible) to get the GDK setup for VS 2010.

However after researching a little there appears to be several key differences since i last was here. There is now apparently a release candidate for GDK 2 darkgdk.com as well as an open source version of the GDK on Google code....

I could also in theory re install my copy of Darkbasic pro (However i would prefer to use C++ (Or C# if possible!!)).

So what i am looking for is what is the actual most up to date version of GDK? and what is the best way to get it setup with VS 2010 so i don't mess up my work projects in C#.

Also, i do have additional resources (Dark Physics, Dark AI etc etc) are those worth trying to figure out still ? will they work with the latest releases of the GDK ?

Thanks for the help in advance
MrValentine
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 14th Jul 2013 06:38
You want to have a read of this

And buy this GDK.NET

Some plugins work I think but most require wrappers, DarkNet has a .NET version included with it though...

Hope this helps...

I too am using C# for Game Development as well as Application Development... I am using VS2012 and hoping to use VS2013 soon...

Movian
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jul 2013 18:46 Edited at: 14th Jul 2013 18:47