Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Music & Sound FX / First try in FL Studio 11 w/ sample

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Aug 2013 13:46
Hello there, after all these years my first post in the music section. lol anyways I'm not good at music but made up a quick sample. tell me what you think? It's not yet done, but wasn't sure if it's any good yet. lol. I did it in FL Studio after learning how to use it. I haven't got to all my plug ins yet like Sakura or even a few others. Even though I don't have all the plug ins I try to do the best I can until I can get to learn each one. The only thing that came to my mind when I made this sample was nothing. I just try to make to make any kind of sound the best I could.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Van B
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Aug 2013 18:41
Sounds ok to me, but it sounds just like fruity loops. I'm no musician, but with FL I always experiment with sounds first, like add reverb, a little echo - usually just trying to make things sound unique. FL comes into it's own when you add in a bass line I think - maybe add some more tracks and fiddle with those knobs, the more advanced stuff you experiment with, the more you learn about what it all does, and your ideas will be more elaborate and unique. It's the only way to define your own style, just keep at it and try something new each time you use FL.

I am the one who knocks...
s4real
VIP Member
Years of Service
User Offline
A kick and a hihat for 22 seconds you sure you uploaded the right thing.

best s4real

Pack ya games with vishnu packer its free. Vishnu game launcher is now released.
Help keep vishnu free by pledging now :- http://vishnu.chipin.com/vishnu
DevilLiger
Years of Service