Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / TF341 Patrol Script - Running along a waypoint?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Nov 2013 15:52
Hello,
Im new to scripting and Ive been trying to manipulate the TF341 patrol script (a script that came w TF341, they follow waypoints and engage enemies on sight) to make the characters run along their waypoints instead of just walking. I've successfully changed the animation from a walking one to a running one, but the character still moves at a walking pace. Increasing the character' speed helps somewhat, but it speeds up all their other animations and actions which makes everything they do look weird.

Heres the fragment of the script I've modified so far. Any help would be appreciated. All I need them to do is run along a waypoint (move faster) instead of at a walking pace. Everything else is fine.

Any help would be appreciated.

-Winner of the X10 Revival Competition, Susysyay
"I'm havin' too good a time today, I ain't even thinkin' bout tomorrow."
ncmako
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Nov 2013 16:08
Hi Susysyay
Quote: " Increasing the character' speed helps somewhat, but it speeds up all their other animations "

In the syntax list there is an action for NPC's called "runfore=x"
"Description: This moves the entity forward at the rate of X where X is defined as a percentage of the entity’s speed"
I realize these are "TF341" characters and may not work, but if it does you could insert this where needed in your script without
changing the "characters speed".
best

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
Corno_1
Years of Service
User Offline