Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Restarted timer

Author
Message
xren4ig
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Mar 2012
Location:
Posted: 26th Jan 2014 11:02
I'm doing an imitation of what a person wants to sleep and the screen darkens with time. But after taking the pills becomes normal screen and the timer starts again, this can be done?
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 27th Jan 2014 17:31
Hi xren4ig
Trying to understand what your asking for. Do you mean
after taking the pills the screen becomes "darker& blurry" maybe,
and not normal?
Also maybe, consider using "full screen" shaders instead
of huds. Just a thought.
best

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
xren4ig
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Mar 2012
Location:
Posted: 28th Jan 2014 08:04
Hi ncmako.
Pills versus sleep, so after taking the screen becomes normal. I also thought to use vignette shader, but I think HUD would be better
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 28th Jan 2014 19:16
xren4ig
Quote: " I think HUD would be better "

OK then. Here is a simple stock map I put together. Used image huds
for the screen getting darker. Look carefully at the "energy pill"
script. Also note they are set to "always active".
best

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
xren4ig
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Mar 2012
Location:
Posted: 28th Jan 2014 21:16
script works, but once. need to hero wanted to sleep all the time. hero took the pill, and after a while the screen darkens again, and so on without end
thanks
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 29th Jan 2014 01:08
xren4ig You asked...
Quote: "this can be done?"

Yes it can be done. The script I used will only run once,
so you need to improvise and adjust to your needs.
That's all
best

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
xren4ig
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Mar 2012
Location:
Posted: 29th Jan 2014 10:54
I can not think how to realize it
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 30th Jan 2014 21:33
xren4ig
Just try going back to state=1 in the hud script.
As in "state=7:state=1" and see if it works?
But, you will need to put more "pills" out along the way.
I'm not sure if that will work? I've had problems with
multiple entities running the same scripts.

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
Corno_1
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 30th Jan 2014 23:57 Edited at: 31st Jan 2014 00:02
Hey,

Can you please post all scripts? Sleep script and pill script!

Also can you tell me if I understand it correct:
- sleep script darkens screen
- pill script reset this

Additional:
I look at your posted script:
- you just have 3 sec until the screen becomes dark
- after the screen is dark you go back to state 1 so the screen is again clear

also try this as your script. I think a little bit what it does and I hope it fix it.



Corno_1

Games make the world better
xren4ig
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Mar 2012
Location:
Posted: 31st Jan 2014 14:20
Works! Thank you very much, now the game becomes a little more interesting
Corno_1
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 31st Jan 2014 16:43
fine
all what I did is changing this line:
:activated=1:hudunshow=son,hudunshow=son1,hudunshow=son2,etimerstart,state=1
to
:activated=1:activate=0,hudunshow=son,hudunshow=son1,hudunshow=son2,etimerstart,state=1

So it is not anymore activated=1 which makes the line not always true

Corno_1

Games make the world better
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 31st Jan 2014 20:15
Alright, glad you got it going.
Thanks to Corno_1

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-11-12 04:17:56
Your offset time is: 2019-11-12 04:17:56