Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

iOS and MacOS / new to ios and have some Q's & concerns...

Author
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Feb 2014 03:38
hey ....as the title says im new to ios.

I'm wondering if the app market is to big to even be bothered to submit games to apple? I currently have 3 projects in particular written with agk that could be deployed to ios... but im basically wondering if it would even be worth it?

Does anyone have any successful projects that did descent on ios that has profited enough money to make it worth while?

For me I have absolutely no apple stuff in my house so id need to buy an apple pc to compile the apps...so this is where I don't know if I should bother or not.

Any suggestions or comments could help sway a decision for me.

Thanks.

The main project of interest for me to build for apple would be:

Mass Conflict
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=209371&b=48

Naphier
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Feb 2014 03:22
We've only had a small number of Android users purchase the ad-free version of our game whereas we've had quite a few (about 10x) iOS users buy it.

It's only our first month, but those ratios seem to hold true for many other games. We've made back our developer fee already and should recover the cost of the Mac I had to buy in the next month.

I really didn't like having to pay for those things, but for us it wasn't an option to not support both platforms.