Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / DarkBasic error on windows 8

Author
Message
saciom
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Feb 2014 18:15
Hi all,

I am getting the following error message (see attachment) when I start darkbasic.
I have tried removing and re installing it but still get the same error.

Anybody had this error before can can give me some advice would be much appreciated.


cheers

Attachments

Login to view attachments
LBFN
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2007
Location: USA
Posted: 9th Feb 2014 21:11 Edited at: 9th Feb 2014 21:12
The d3drm.dll needs to be in the same folder as the executable. You probably have it on your computer somewhere, but here is a link to download it in case you need it:


http://www.dlldump.com/download-dll-files_new.php/dllfiles/D/d3drm.dll/5.1.2600.0/download.html

So many games to code.....so little time.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 10th Feb 2014 03:21
Ah sorry, this is for DBC... ignore my post above unless it works

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-13 19:01:23
Your offset time is: 2020-08-13 19:01:23