Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / How to publish my CCG?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Apr 2014 03:33 Edited at: 22nd Apr 2014 14:14
Legends Of Avalon: Age Of Heroes - CCG

My friend and I have been working on a collectible card game that we'd like to make physical and digital versions of.

Digital we can do, but how would we go about getting a physical version created? I have little knowledge of business or publishing. My friend suggested a Kickstarter when we have our prototype ready, but I have no idea how to found out how much it would cost to produce.

Anyone dealt with this kind of thing before or have any knowledge about it?

We have around 200 cards so far including creatures, hero cards, spells, items, buildings and more based on 3 factions.

I know it may seem unrealistic to produce a CCG but it's something we both really want to do.

Progress on the game

3 Factions: Heroes, Villains and Neutral

Card Types: Creatures, Mounts, Siege Weapons, Items, Spells, Gold, Buildings, Terrain, Events (Buildings and Events are optional)

31 Skills and Traits for cards

Rules are almost complete

Game Mat/Board is almost complete

Cards

Almost 200 Creatures, Mounts, and Siege Weapons to customise your deck and the way you want to play

35 Spell Cards

6 Event Cards

3 Building Cards

bitJericho
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Apr 2014 03:45 Edited at: 17th Apr 2014 03:51