Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / I graduated! (High School)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Jun 2014 07:48 Edited at: 8th Jun 2014 07:48

Yeah, that's me alright. And before the ladies ask, I'm not comfortable giving out my address on the internet.

Anyway, graduation was just yesterday and I gotta say, I'm not looking forward to leaving high school (primary school to the Brits I think?) and heading off to University this Fall. Managed to graduate with High Honors, #18 in a class of 160, amongst a few other accolades, so the last four years weren't easy (especially AP Calculus). But I enjoyed my time in school and I'll miss seeing friends nearly every day of my life. You do the same thing for 14 years and all of a sudden it just stops. It's come as quite a shock to me personally, and with new experiences waiting for me in college, I feel a little overwhelmed. Oh well, guess it's time to shoot for that Computer Science degree in the next four years.

Anyone else graduate this year? Maybe from University? How'd you feel whenever it finally happened. I know I felt like graduation was always a million years away, heh.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
MrValentine
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 8th Jun 2014 08:00
Grats!

Quik
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Jun 2014 10:29
hate living in sweden; Get all confused by everyone elses systems. We have Primary school (i think? 1-9 atleast) and then gymnasium (in which you choose a education; I chose IT - games and design for example) and gymnasium you go in ages 16-19 ish and then we have collage after that