Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Need Help on how to use post processing effects

Author
Message
The New Guy Who Is A noob
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2014
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2014 15:41
How do you use these post processing effects? like the post processing pack by Uzi_Idiot? im new here... sorry for noob questions :3

<==3
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 9th Jun 2014 21:10
Hi "The New Guy"
To use post-process effects one would set "postprocess=" in their
setup.ini to 1(postprocess=1). Then add one of the "postprocess" scripts to a trigger in your level to activate it/them.
Read up a little about it on this thread...http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=190852&b=21
Also do a search thru the forums, like Uzi_Idiots thread and read up more about them.
Note: post-process has 4 settings (1-4) read thru the manual
what each does. Helps a lot to understand.
best

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
BlackFox
FPSC Master
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 9th Jun 2014 23:01
Also as a reminder using some effects can slow down game performance as well. Particularly if you have dynamic items (characters/scripts) running in a level, plus water. All combined can really bog down the engine, particularly when someone is using a lower end machine.

There's no problem that can't be solved without applying a little scripting.
The New Guy Who Is A noob
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2014
Location:
Posted: 10th Jun 2014 12:12
thanks

<==3
The New Guy Who Is A noob
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2014
Location:
Posted: 10th Jun 2014 12:35
i dont see the FX files from the post processing pack... i put it in the posteffects folder




[img]null[/img]

<==3

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 13th Jun 2014 00:37 Edited at: 13th Jun 2014 00:38
Hi "The New Guy"
The fx files are located in the effectbank folder. The pic you posted is from the "scriptbank\posteffects" folder. Those are the scripts that trigger/activate the chosen effect in the "effectbank"
folder.

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-19 02:05:26
Your offset time is: 2019-09-19 02:05:26