Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / FPSC v1.19: WASP Mod

Author
Message
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 12th Jul 2014 22:29
Hello to everybody! I want to know something... I have downloaded the WASP Mod v2 RC3, I installed it and works fine, but when I test my game the scripts doesn't work, for example this:
_______________________________
;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = Salud baja con movimiento de cámara (35).

;Triggers

:state=0,plrhealthless=36:plrwobble=5,state=1
:state=1,plrhealthgreater=35:plrwobble=1,state=0

;End of Script
______________

And others scripts with variables netiher works. To clarify, I have the FPSC v1.19 (Beta 9). WASP Mod is excellent because increase the performance and other things... but this is happening to me is really frustrating, somebody can tell me why my scripts doesn't work?

Sorry for my bad English, but it isn't my native language. Greetings from Argentina!

Nothing interesting...
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 14th Jul 2014 19:48
Mauro5002
The only thing I can suggest is trying a larger "wobble" value.
Most scripts I have seen use a factor of 20,25 or even 50 for the wobble (1 and 5 seem too low).
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=195034&b=23
best luck

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 16th Jul 2014 23:01
Thanks for your reply ncmako, but I tried that with the value of 100 and nothing happened... And the other problem is that the other scripts that have variables doesn´t work, and these are the most importants. Thanks for read my question , any other reply are welcome! Thanks!

Nothing interesting...
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 17th Jul 2014 20:41
Mauro5002
Sorry it's not working for you as it's working just fine for me.
But also, I am using V1.20 not 1.19.
best

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
BlackFox
FPSC Master
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 18th Jul 2014 01:45 Edited at: 18th Jul 2014 01:47
A standard "plrwobble" script would look like this...



If your script is similar, meaning the command for wobble is set on the "action" side and you get nothing, and you are dead certain the script is fine, then it is the FPSC version. I took your script and used in my source and saw the wobble, but is was minimal due to the two values being so close and low. It also worked in v1.20 test for me. As ncmako stated, larger values are normally used.

As an afterthought, I assume you are *not* using a script that calls for "camshake" at the same time. That would certainly stop wobble from being seen.

There's no problem that can't be solved without applying a little scripting.
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 26th Jul 2014 23:13
Thanks BlackFox for your answer, no I don't use the "camshake" command but I will try to use te v1.20 to test if it works. Thanks!

...Maybe s4real knows what I have to do

Nothing interesting...
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 1st Aug 2014 20:08
I try to use the v1.20 but it still doesn't work, I don't know what to do... If somebody have any ideas or a possible solution, please answer. Thanks!

Nothing interesting...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-19 01:54:32
Your offset time is: 2019-09-19 01:54:32