Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Using my computer's internal clock as a variable

Author
Message
aldoro101
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2014
Location:
Posted: 30th Jul 2014 06:39
How would I go about using my computer's internal clock as a variable? I want to use it to manipulate in-game times. What sort of command would I use to compare the variable, and how would I write that value in code?

Man everybody got aids n' $h1t.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 30th Jul 2014 12:22
Maybe PERFTIMER and TIMER?

WickedX
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 31st Jul 2014 01:38 Edited at: 31st Jul 2014 01:48


BMacZero
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Dec 2005
Location: E:/ N_America/ USA/ CA/ South
Posted: 5th Aug 2014 18:20
TIMER gets you the time since your computer was started. If you wanted the current date and time, you could have searched the forum .

smerf
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2005
Location: nm usa
Posted: 15th Sep 2014 09:10
here a little timer i use frequently. you dont have to put code in between the start and end time but it will tend to be more reliable.
I generally build the majority of my programs inside a timer so i can throttle memory usage on things that dont need to be running but yet have to. hope it helps


A child's dream never dies.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-04-21 18:15:54
Your offset time is: 2019-04-21 18:15:54