Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / FPSC V1.19: Shotgun bullets are not dispersed

Author
Message
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 18th Sep 2014 22:57
Hello to everybody! I'm having a problem with the shotgun weapons. When I shoot with one of them in any surface the bulletholes are all together. It looks like if I had shooted with a pistol but too much times in the same place. To be more specific I leave you an image in where you can look what is my problem. And to clarify, I have checked the "gunspec.txt" of the shotguns and the following commands are good written (for me) to be the shotgun weapon type:

damagetype= 2
weapontype= 2
shotgun= 1
iterate= 8

Then if all of this are good, why the bullets of the shotguns doesn't spread. I have this problem with all shotguns, I hope that anyone can help me. Thanks for read!

Nothing interesting...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mriganka
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 19th Sep 2014 16:57
There is also a command called 'accuracy' in the weapon's gunspec. Set it to something like 5 for iterates to appear dispersed. Also the accuracy can be adjusted for when the weapon is zoomed or aimed down the sight.

ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 19th Sep 2014 18:54
Mauro5002
From the pic you posted it looks like your using "scorchtype=2"
Try "scorchtype=3" in your "gunspec" file. Also open the bulletholes decal in your gamecore folder and take a look at the
scorch type one can use (0-15 on the decal).
For a better understanding on weapon specs take a look at the weapon syntax list here from ched80...http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=web&cd=2&ved=0CCsQFjAB&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforumfiles.thegamecreators.com%2Fdownload%2F2310319&ei=2U8cVLCWFcrlsATS4YHoDw&usg=AFQjCNE8s86WtQEA9-13V65evEPft2rZ6Q
best

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 19th Sep 2014 20:06
Thaks for your answers Mriganka and ncmako! . But unfortunately no one method works, it still appear all the bulletholes together . I don't know what is wrong with the shotguns. I tried all I think can works and what you told me but nothing works. Ah... Thanks ncmako for post the Weapon Syntac List, It wasn't necesary beacuse I have it, but anyway thank you very much! . Ok, if anyone have another "solution", please post here

PD to ncmako: I was using the scorchtype= 2, I changed it to 3, but nothing happened. To clarify any doubts, I use the ErrantAI Bulletholes.

Nothing interesting...
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 19th Sep 2014 20:22
Mauro5002
Quote: "I changed it to 3, but nothing happened"

The culprit here is not running your "cleaner" between testing.
When ever making a change run your bin/dbo cleaner, or start
with a fresh map.
best

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 20th Sep 2014 03:01
After to read your reply ncmako, I do that, first I change the scorchtype to 3 and then I run the "FPSC-Cleaner" and start with a new map in where I tested the shotgun, but I still having the same problem, all the bulletholes were togheter. But, while I was testing the shotgun I noticed something "strange", as I said that when I shot to any surface, all the bulletholes are together... But when I crouch, then I aim using the ironsight to the floor and when I shoot the bullets are dispersed, but after that when I use the ironsight and I make a shot, the bulletholes return to be all together! . To be more specific I leave a video in where I show what I mean.

Nothing interesting...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 21st Sep 2014 03:17
Mauro5002
Take a look at the "gunspec.txt" file again. See if there is
a "altscorchtype" listed? If so, change that one also. Run cleaner again.
best

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 21st Sep 2014 06:37
Ok ncmako, I see in the "gunspec.txt" file ans there isn't the "altscorchtype" commmand. So... what I have to do now? I think that I must have don't include shotguns in my game . But, I don't want to do that. I hope that there is a solution for this problem... Well, if you (ncmako) or any other person have another suggestion, please post it! .

PD: Did you see the video ncmako?

Nothing interesting...
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 21st Sep 2014 19:10
Mauro5002
Quote: "Did you see the video ncmako?"

Yes I did, and I see the problem your having. You say your
gunspec's are..
damagetype = 2
scorchtype = 3
weapontype = 2
shotgun = 1
iterate = 8
then it should work right. I tested a couple of shotguns and
they work as intended. The shot spreads with distance from
object. It has to be something simple your missing or your
version? I'm using V1.20-1.14.
best luck

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 22nd Sep 2014 06:32
Yes the commands are right. Hmmm... I think that the problem is with my version, I have the v1.19 (BETA 9). I will upgrade to the v1.20 and I will test if it works . Thanks for your time and help!

Nothing interesting...
Mauro5002
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Location:
Posted: 22nd Sep 2014 07:18
I upgrade my FPSC to the v1.20, but unfortunately... Nothing changed, I tested all the shotguns and the problem persists. I think that the last "solution" is to reinstall everything . Do you have another suggestion ncmako? Or any other user?

Nothing interesting...
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 23rd Sep 2014 07:32
Mauro5002
Quote: "Do you have another suggestion"

Sorry, but no I do not. Before reinstalling everything just
look through your scripts and gunspec's again to make sure
you didn't miss something obvious.
best luck

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-19 10:22:28
Your offset time is: 2019-09-19 10:22:28