Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / texture doesn't show

Author
Message
orange gandalf
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2014
Location:
Posted: 6th Dec 2014 15:44
all i get when i try to texture a sphere is a big black ball any suggestions?
Webber
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th May 2011
Location:
Posted: 7th Dec 2014 03:31
It seems to work fine for me. Try using a brighter image.

I like games, and stuff.
orange gandalf
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2014
Location:
Posted: 7th Dec 2014 05:57
what image did you use to texture it with? is there any way of changing the lighting on the sphere?
Derek Darkly
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2011
Location: Whats Our Vector, Victor?
Posted: 8th Dec 2014 17:34
Textures fine for me too...

Make sure your image file is in the same folder as compiled exe, otherwise you'd have to include its path in the filename.

orange gandalf
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2014
Location:
Posted: 12th Dec 2014 09:53
this is all i'm getting
WickedX
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 14th Dec 2014 01:12
This is what DBPro does when it fails to properly load an image. Instead of issueing an error it will just create a black image. If you are sure the image is in the correct path, the next thing to check is that the image file type matches the file type you are attempting to load.
orange gandalf
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2014
Location:
Posted: 15th Dec 2014 07:39
I've managed to fix the problem following wickedx's advice I put the entire path name of the file into the load image code:

MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 23rd Dec 2014 05:03
... or just use ".\filename.ext" if it is in the same folder as the executable

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-04-21 18:22:28
Your offset time is: 2019-04-21 18:22:28