Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Screenshots of my game for the AlienWare Compo :)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Dec 2003 07:09 Edited at: 6th Dec 2003 07:10
Hi!. This is the work I have done in a week, sometimes I even amaze myself, I work really fast.........well, here are some screens:

I hope you all like them. They're in 320x200 resolution but I resized them to 640x480. The game can be played in various resolutions, but if you look at the second screenshot, my FPS goes at 7-10 when those platforms are created. When I delete them I get 20-27 FPS (my PC is a Pentium II 300Mhz, 64Mb RAM and a SiS 8 Mb Hardware accelerated video card). Well, I hope you all like them!!

I'm a newbie
HZence
Years of Service
User Offline
Hey, this looks pretty cool, it's too bad your computer sucks, then you'd probably be able to make it better hehe

Team EOD :: Programmer/Storyboard Assistant
Emperor Baal
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Dec 2003 14:01
Looks nice, looks like MDK2
too bad that the screenies are resized
DARKGuy
Years of Service
User Offline
Well....yeah my PC sucks a little....but I love it . Anyway I'll try to send big screenshots (real 640x480 and perhaps 800x600) but how I don't know what is the maximum size of a screenshot...

And yeah, it's like MDK2, man, that game is very cool!!!!!

well, i'm finishing right now the training room, I only need to adjust the menu and create the DEMO EXE but....¿can I put my demo in the FTP server?, or only the complete game?, you know, I want that the people test my game and feedback me, so...