Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / how do i make game randomly choose a level?

Author
Message
joihnsonlee
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd May 2012
Location:
Posted: 14th Jan 2015 20:52
i want after completing the 1st level i want to the game to randomly choose a level.

how do i go about do that?
BlackFox
FPSC Master
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 14th Jan 2015 21:08 Edited at: 14th Jan 2015 21:22
Quote: "i want after completing the 1st level i want to the game to randomly choose a level.

how do i go about do that? "


Referring to the Script Syntax, you could use the following commands...

random



nextlevel



You would need to create a script that uses these commands and controls where the player goes. There are endless methods to place this script, but the easiest is to assign to the main of a win zone trigger. You won't be able to test from the editor (test game) as you can only test one level, which means you would need to build the levels and test within the build game.

There's no problem that can't be solved without applying a little scripting.
joihnsonlee
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd May 2012
Location:
Posted: 23rd Jan 2015 22:46
sorry that didn't help because for the code snippet(random)

i gave an example which was "random=1:incstate"

the bit i. don;t understand is what "incstate" means.

also where do i put this code?

===============================================================
for code snippet (next level)
what does "state=1" means?

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-10-22 02:09:20
Your offset time is: 2021-10-22 02:09:20