Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Changing display mode disables the 3d objects

Author
Message
Jjsaro
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st May 2014
Location:
Posted: 7th Feb 2015 19:59
Using the command 'set display mode 1920,1080,16' changes my testing area from some cubes over a blue background to a black screen. What do I do to get it to display properly?
TheComet
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2007
Location: I`m under ur bridge eating ur goatz.
Posted: 8th Feb 2015 09:43
Changing the display mode causes a lost D3D device.

Quote: "A lost device must re-create resources (including video memory resources) after it has been reset."


You will have to re-load all objects, textures, sounds, etc.

The only way to do great work is to love what you do -- Steve Jobs
luskos
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jun 2007
Location:
Posted: 10th Feb 2015 12:11
Some code about screen recovery:


Coding is My Kung Fu!
And My Kung Fu is better than Yours!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-04-19 01:00:19
Your offset time is: 2019-04-19 01:00:19