Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Display fpgcrawtext and destroy entity if activated! Neep help!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello, I'm kinda new to FPSC and I'd like to have a elevator door that first says that the elevator is not on service and when a player goes to the elevator room to turn it on it destroys that entity and another trigger triggers the working door.

If you didn't understand what I meant here's the script.
It's my first attempt to scripting and I'm sure there's something wrong. Teach me how to do it please.

Also when I get near the door the text keeps blinking and doesn't stop showing after a certain distance.

Hi community.
Corno_1
Years of Service
User Offline
When I read your text it seems that you want the following:

A elevator script which activates when you activated the remote entity.
A remote script which destroys the entity when it activates the door.

Am I right?

Games make the world better
Deviljanya
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello corno_1

When the player gets to the door I want it to show a text saying the Elevator is turned off

Then I want him to go to the elevator room and turn the elevator on and then it works.

I hope you understand me and thanks in advance.

Hi community.
wizardious
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Mar 2015 07:55 Edited at: 23rd Mar 2015 08:13
This script might help, I believe its by WXG.

Edit: Okay, I found the entire elevator code pack by WXG and have sent it to Dropbox for you to download. It contains a map elevator example, but not sure if it will work, you might get lucky.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/79anb2rx60boezu/elevator%20code.rar?dl=0