Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Web Tutorials?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Apr 2015 18:41
I'm relatively new to programming. I know some basic Python and Java but probably couldn't make much more than a calculator or text based game out of either language. Is there a good set of tutorials explaining the syntax and theory?
IronManhood
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Apr 2015 19:48
There is not much. Google will point you to most of user created content. TGCs AppGameKit help page is probably the most complete info on agk.

http://www.appgamekit.com/documentation/home.html
AAChaoshand
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Apr 2015 20:02
Hmm...Not sure I would want to purchase a product if the documentation is more geared towards someone that has learned a language then. I'm still a new guy to the programming scene. While I know what arrays, loops, objects, and classes are, I wouldn't feel comfortable dropping money on a program that doesn't have enough documentation.
Polaraul
Years of Service
User Offline
BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Apr 2015 22:44
The language is BASIC (or C++ if you work with tier 2). You can apply any tutorials for these languages to AppGameKit, and then build on it with the AGK-specific commands.

Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur
TutCity is being rebuilt
IronManhood
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Apr 2015 22:52