Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Problema IP android 0.0.0.0

Author
Message
Rickyes
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Sep 2015
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2015 18:52
Salve a tutti!
Vorrei risolvere questo problema.
Nel seguente listato riesco a far comunicare il Pc e il dispositivo Android finche' quest'ultimo e' connesso in Wifi.
Appena disabilito il Wifi sul dispositivo Android vedo IP 0.0.0.0
Come posso risolvere e' far comunicare i dispositivi anche con il Wifi spento sul dispositivo Android ?
Grazie a tutti!

rem *** Testing Multiplayer Statements ***
rem *** Create Host/Join buttons ***
AddVirtualButton(1,20,50,10)
SetVirtualButtonText(1,"Host")
AddVirtualButton(2,50,50,10)
SetVirtualButtonText(2,"Join")
rem *** Not yet joined the network ***
joined = 0
do
rem *** If Host button pressed and not already joined ***
if GetVirtualButtonPressed(1)= 1 and joined = 0
rem *** Host the app ***
netid = HostNetwork("MyNetwork","Hostmachine",2100)
rem *** Record as joined ***
joined = 1
endif
rem *** If Join button pressed and not already joined ***
if GetVirtualButtonPressed(2)=1 and joined = 0
rem *** Join as client ***
netid = JoinNetwork("MyNetwork","Client1")
rem *** Record as joined ***
joined = 1
endif
rem *** If joined, check network is active ***
if joined = 1
if IsNetworkActive(netid)
Print("Number of clients : "+Str(GetNetworkNumClients(netid)))
else
Print("Not connected")
endif
endif
rem *** Display the network’s ID ***
Print("Network ID : "+Str(netid))
Print("joined = : "+Str(joined))

Print("Device IP is " + GetDeviceIP())
Print("Server ID is " + str (GetNetworkServerID(netid)))
Print("Client ID is " + str (GetNetworkMyClientID(netid)))
Sync()
loop
Mobiius
Valued Member
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2003
Location: The Cold North
Posted: 7th Sep 2015 21:01
In English??

bjadams
AGK Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 7th Sep 2015 21:58
multiplayer works through wifi
if you switch wifi off, you obviously get disconnected!!!
Rickyes
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Sep 2015
Location:
Posted: 8th Sep 2015 10:53
Hello everyone !
I would like to Communicate PC and phone even when it is not 'connected with wifi.
wifi on the phone
IP telephone device 192.168.0.104
ip device PC 192.168.0.101
wifi off phone
IP telephone device 0.0.0.0
ip device PC 192.168.0.101
In the latter case, how can I communicate to devices using only connecting the mobile phone operator?

thank you
Impetus73
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2011
Location: Volda, Norway
Posted: 8th Sep 2015 19:53
Not possible.

----------------
AGK programmer
Did Amiga / AMOS programming in the 90's.
easter bunny
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2012
Playing: Dota 2
Posted: 9th Sep 2015 02:56
Hi, unfortunately you can't do this, it's only possible to test via AppGameKit player over WiFi.
You could also export the APK and install it on your android device, to do this do the following:
1. Export APK from AGK2 with File>Export Project>As Android APK
2. Transfer the created file to your Android device via USB or Bluetooth (or maybe Dropbox)
3. Install the APK to your device


Audacia Games - Latest WIP - AUTOMAYTE 2.1, AppGameKit one click deploy to Android
"125,000 installs with AppGameKit and counting"

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-11-16 20:53:01
Your offset time is: 2024-11-16 20:53:01