Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / AAA Lighting / Effects In FPSC (with instructions)

Author
Message
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 2nd Jan 2016 16:04 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:54
Happy New Year!

I've been playing with some graphics mods recently and discovered it was possible to use the latest ReShade framework with FPSC Classic.

This is an important development as it opens the door to some new graphics features and performance optimizations which had made previous ENB series mods not viable. There is still a limitation for any effects which require depth buffer access e.g. DOF as this was only recently added in GameGuru but still gives plenty of nice options and settings to play with for Classic.

Here is a HD video where I've added Bloom, Color Correction, Vibrance, Sharpening, SMAA Antialiasing, Light Flares, God Rays and Lens Dirt to some Black Ice Mod demos:



Installation
1. Download the zip file 'FPSC Reshade Installer' from the link below:
http://www.blackicemod.org/files/FPSCReShadeInstaller.zip
2. Extract then double click the installer and follow the instructions. You can change the target directory for built FPSC games.

Configuration
1. To change the ReShade configuration all you need to do is open the file MasterEffect.h with notepad, change the settings under 'Enable Effects' from 0 to 1
* You can even edit this file whilst the FPSC game executable is running and the shaders will recompile without having to exit and restart
2. To customize the effects even further, scroll down to 'Effect Parameters' and follow the comments provided
3. Run your FPSC executable. To enable / disable the ReShade effects use the Scroll Lock key

Credits
ReShade.dll by Crosire / MasterEffect by Marty McFly

Change Log

If you decide to use this and find any really good presets, please upload your MasterEffect.h file so we can share them.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 2nd Jan 2016 17:03
Wow ! Just wow Beautiful work Nomad.
Downloading now. So your saying best to add after a game is "built" correct?
Will work in "test" mode, but impacts the editors performance...
I think I understand. Thank You, this keeps getting better all the time
best
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 2nd Jan 2016 17:27 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:56
Hi ncmako

I would recommend adding this to built games but there is no harm adding to the FPSC installation directory as you will probably want to use it during test games. Just remember to use the Scroll Lock key to enable / disable as you probably won't want it switched on for the map editor etc. The performance is actually pretty good for me as I've only enabled effects which are compatible with FPSC but it will be interesting to see how you and other people find it.

Edit - I've updated the instructions to make the installation easier and included the license which should be included in any non-commercial projects. If you want to include the files as part of a commercial game you need permission from the author.
Edit - If you are using this package with Black Ice Mod I recommend replacing the default post effect shaders with the ones attached to this post. This will make it so you only use ReShade bloom instead of combining with FPSC bloom for better performance.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 3rd Jan 2016 00:57
OMG Nomad, this is incredible! And fun too
Works flawless for me. Everyone should try this/use this. I tried it with the
editor also and doesn't seem to lag it that much at all. One can see the effect
even before running the test.

One question, when you said "You can even edit this file whilst the FPSC game executable is running"
do you mean running a built game exe. or in a "test" run? I can do it while in testing, but not sure how
to from a built game.

Thank you so much for this!
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 3rd Jan 2016 15:10 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:56
LOL. I'm glad your having fun with it.

You can recompile the effects whilst running a test game or a built game as long as you have the files in the root folder.

What I meant is you can be testing or playing a game then use Alt+Tab to switch to the MasterEffect.h file (open with notepad) then make your changes and press Ctrl+S to save. You will then see the ReShade text appear in the top left corner of the game telling you the recompile has completed successfully and the changes will be activated without having to quit out of the game and make the changes offline.

Don't forget if you put together a really nice preset then please share your MasterEffect.h file!

Edit - I've just added an installer package in the 1st post to make it even easier to install! You can change the target directory to a built FPSC game rather than copy / paste manually.
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 11th Jan 2016 16:59 Edited at: 12th Jan 2016 06:08
Very nice. Thank you.
Edit:
Wow, a lot of power with that. It really perks up a level. Was curious, so I tried it on a GG stand alone also. Wow.

Very nice find indeed.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 13th Jan 2016 00:19
Quote: "Was curious, so I tried it on a GG stand alone also"

Yep, also works in the editor mode. Makes a big difference.
Wasn't sure how it would be received so I didn't mention
anything about it.
For FPSC classic one is able to run both this shader system and "post processing"
shaders at the same time. In other words, I ran the "Sin-City" shader together
with "rain" post-process. Looked fantastic
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 13th Jan 2016 02:30 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:56
@Pirate Myke - Thanks and hope your having fun.
@ncmako - Cool, please post any pics or videos you have as would be nice to see what is possible with this.

I've now uploaded an installer for GameGuru on the other forums here:
https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/214343
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 14th Jan 2016 16:15 Edited at: 14th Jan 2016 16:16
Having great fun. I see in the installed part that there are conversions for segments and entity's. Can you explain what these will do, and if I should back up the media before trying this?

Thank you.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 15th Jan 2016 17:59
@ Nomad Soul

Still having a great time with this system. Will definitely post some screen shots shortly.

Have been trying to find a way to trigger them like the "post process" ones. Some
success (very little). When it does trigger I get the "green screen" ( do you remember that
with the older post-process problems we had?) Trying to remember how to correct that.
I did get ONE of the shaders to trigger ONCE only. (it was the lens dirt one)
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 17th Jan 2016 22:43 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:57
@Pirate Myke - There are no changes to segments / entities as part of the ReShade implementation. The ReShade features are all post effects which enhance the overall scene and all segment / entity modifications are part of Black Ice Mod.

@ncmako - Looking forward to seeing the shots. Yeah the green screen is usually either because of a shader compile error or calling a texture incorrectly. FPSC uses hard coded textures for post shaders which is why you need to use the default names for custom shaders. I'm surprised you were able to trigger any of the ReShade effects from within FPSC and I'm doubtful it could be implemented that way without some assistance from the original author but it would be great if it worked.

Just to let everyone know I've updated the installer to include a keycodes file as I got a request from a GG user to change the activation key from Scroll Lock. There are also some new commands in the ReShade file which allow you to show performance statistics whilst a game is running by changing '#if RFX_ShowStatistics == 1' to '#if RFX_ShowStatistics == 0'. You can also get a notification when switching ReShade on / off by using the '#if RFX_ShowToggleMessage == 0' command.

I'm hoping to do some optimization work on this later on as there are features which are not appropriate for Classic and may be using additional frames somewhere.
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 18th Jan 2016 03:16
Thank you.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit
Susysyay
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Nov 2009
Location: Chicago
Posted: 19th Jan 2016 20:41
I gotta say, I applied this to my Combat 1944 game and played around with it for a while. It looks absolutely stunning!! I will hopefully get some screenshots up here when I get back home to my gaming computer. Anyhow, the only problem I noticed is that the effect screws up the loading screens. It looks as if some sort of bloom effect continually applies itself to the image on the loading screen and the screen gets really really bright. I'll run the installer version as opposed to the manual installation I did to ensure that I didn't copy something over wrong. But other than that - utterly fantastic!

I played Day of Defeat Source later in the day and FPSC looks pretty visually similar to it, which isn't too bad considering the ages of those engines. Bravo sir!

And I know this belongs in the Black Ice Mod thread, but I have to ask....any chance I can get my hands on that custom AI in the video from that thread? It looks sooo good and Gameguru still doesn't support allies. In either case, have a on me!
-Winner of the X10 Revival Competition, Susysyay
\"I\'m havin\' too good a time today, I ain\'t even thinkin\' bout tomorrow.\"
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 20th Jan 2016 23:43 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:57
@Susysyay - I've had a quick look into the loading page issue and this is a strange one as its not happening with GG. I'll try and find some more time for this but we now have a workaround.

I have just uploaded the latest FPSC ReShade installer with the following updates:

- ReShade effects now disabled by default so they don't interfere with the editor or loading screens and only activate in-game when using the Scroll Lock key or custom key assigned.
- ReShade enabled / disabled notifications are now on by default as the effects are no longer switched on automatically when the executable loads.
- Added a new file 'common.cfg' in the MasterEffect folder for controlling a number of parameters so global parameters in ReShade.fx work correctly now.
- New flag '#define RFX_DepthBufferCalc 0' now included to ensure there are no depth buffer effects being used which should result in better performance.

Apologies as you will need to download the installer again but I prefer to keep all the updates / fixes there rather than uploading attachments. Don't forget to backup your MasterEffect.h file before reinstalling!
http://www.dabalisticsoftware.com/files/FPSCReShadeInstaller.zip

Please can you upload your MasterEffect.h file with the settings you've made for Combat 1944 as I would love to play this with your preset. Also looking forward to seeing any of the new screenshots.

Look out for a PM from me in regards to the Bot AI in the next few days.
Susysyay
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Nov 2009
Location: Chicago
Posted: 22nd Jan 2016 20:43



Here are two screenshots from a Neuville in Combat 1944 with some light ReShade Effects thrown into it. I've got a little bit of bloom, lens flare, and extra color correction on top. There's so many options and parameters to tinker with! This is just a little experimentation. Oh, and the Anti-Aliasing is a godsend for FPSC, so thank you for that!

Anyway, I'm going to keep playing around with this reshade function on some of my new projects and ideas. I am kind of finished with Combat 1944 and am thinking of follow-ups to it which could definitely take advantage of this reshading.

I hope you enjoyed this two screen shots, I know they don't show off the reshade to its fullest extent, but the visual fidelity definitely took a giant leap with this mod.

Thanks,
Susysyay
-Winner of the X10 Revival Competition, Susysyay
\"I\'m havin\' too good a time today, I ain\'t even thinkin\' bout tomorrow.\"
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Jan 2016 20:16 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:57
Those pics look great. I also try to use the effects in a minimal way and the Anti-Aliasing is a massive help as you say!

You've done a great job with these games and I'm looking forward to seeing more.
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 25th Jan 2016 02:21 Edited at: 25th Jan 2016 02:23
Finally got mine up. Had a few problems, but all better now. I love the older "film noir" style, and these new shaders gave me a chance to see
what could be done. Here I used the "colorhuefx" (sin city look) and desaturated all but blue & red. Added a bit of lens flare with "Gaussian Anamflare"
SMAA is "on" and finally a little "VIGNETTE" at the borders for an older feel.

Almost forgot to mention, also running a post-process "Rain" shader effect.






Thanks Nomad Soul
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Susysyay
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Nov 2009
Location: Chicago
Posted: 25th Jan 2016 04:12
@ncmako

Now THAT looks cool! Reminds me of Blues and Bullets a bit! Is there a WIP thread of that game? I'd like to see more of it!

@Nomad Soul

Forgot to say, I'll be on the lookout for that PM you mentioned if you're still up for it
-Winner of the X10 Revival Competition, Susysyay
\"I\'m havin\' too good a time today, I ain\'t even thinkin\' bout tomorrow.\"
s4real
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 26th Jan 2016 15:12
wow nice work Nomad Soul

best s4real
Amd fx4100,6gb ram,geforce 450
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 26th Jan 2016 22:41
Thanks Susysyay Also, how do you get your "iron sights" to look so crisp and clean?
I never can achieve that
best
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Susysyay
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Nov 2009
Location: Chicago
Posted: 27th Jan 2016 04:55
@ncmako

I brought the weapon texture into Paint.NET, increased the contrast and sharpened it a bit. It helped the rusted edges stand out more
-Winner of the X10 Revival Competition, Susysyay
\"I\'m havin\' too good a time today, I ain\'t even thinkin\' bout tomorrow.\"
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 29th Jan 2016 15:48 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:57
@Susysyay - Yeah sure, will get back to you ASAP. Those iron sights do look rather good upon closer inspection!
@s4real - Thanks pal. It was nice to start 2016 with some more bells and whistles for Classic
seppgirty
FPSC Developer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2009
Location: pittsburgh, pa.
Posted: 2nd Feb 2016 00:10
Screen shots look sweet ncmako. Are you making a detective game? I love a good mystery game.
gamer, lover, filmmaker
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 6th Feb 2016 15:55
@seppgirty
Sorry not getting back sooner, busy working. Have mulled the idea of a detective story for some time.
With these new shaders it looks possible and more so...
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
MARSHMALLOW
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Sep 2014
Location: I LIVE IN MARSHMALLOW LAND LOCATED IN PLANET ARTHON
Posted: 6th Mar 2016 20:24
Wow!I'm so glad to see that there are still some people in to fps creator x9! And as always great job Nomad!
marshmallows are great
Kuper
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2008
Playing: Planescape:Torment
Posted: 24th Mar 2016 18:35
Main shader consists functions like SSAO, HBAO and SSGI.
I get that you just dont delete them after GameGuru project or you find some way to make it work in FpsCreator Classic?
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 26th Mar 2016 15:07 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:58
@MARSHMALLOW - Thanks and nice to see you around.
@Kuper - FPSC Classic doesn't have any depth buffer access so depth based effects don't work unless being simulated.

I've now removed all of the depth based code and optimized the shader for FPSC Classic. You can download the latest version here:
http://www.blackicemod.org/files/FPSCReShadeInstaller.zip

Remember to backup your MasterEffect.h settings before installing.

Edit - You can get the latest update of Black Ice Mod which includes the latest FPSC ReShade here:
http://www.blackicemod.org/files/BlackIceModBetav8.0.zip
MK83
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jun 2006
Location: Greeneville, TN
Posted: 28th Mar 2016 18:39
Quote: "If you decide to use this and find any really good presets, please upload your MasterEffect.h file so we can share them."

No one would like to share theirs? I just started to mess around with this.
Thanks for the upload Nomad Soul.
mk83 Productions
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 28th Mar 2016 20:29 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:59
LOL yes nobody has shared their configurations so far but seems plenty of people are using it which is the main thing.

If you haven't already tried Black Ice Mod, I have included ReShade in the latest update installer there also.

Enjoy!
themegapolice 96
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Posted: 17th Apr 2016 08:31
Nomad, how put a depth of field or blur like modern games or game guru?
If a can get some of dof will be great in my game. Sorry fot the bad english.
?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Apr 2016 18:09 Edited at: 19th Jun 2016 00:59
@themegapolice 96

I've actually removed the depth based code from ReShade as there is no depth buffer access in FPSC so what happens is you just get the same amount of DOF applied to everything. I tried all the various techniques and settings but wasn't possible to get something working well enough to include as a supported feature so opted for maximum performance instead.

The good news is I will be adding a more advanced version based on ReShade v2 released this month which will have limited support for a simulated DOF effect. You will need to use a UI mask texture for this as all depth based effects also impact the UI unless you mask those areas.
themegapolice 96
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Posted: 15th Jun 2016 08:41
something new?
Would already have the dof : c
Or at least one style motion blur like gameguru
Epidemic Software
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 16th Jun 2016 00:46
@themegapolice 96 - I will add some limited support for DOF and motion blur in the next release but these will be simulated effects due to no depth buffer access in FPSC.
Snake675
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posted: 24th Jul 2016 11:14
Hi there

I like this stuff, but it does not really work for me. I installed "BlackIceMod" and "Physically Based Shading" when i use segments and entities with shaders, all is way to bright and does not really behave as expected. What i want is a pitch black enviroment with segments and characters reacting to static and dynamic lights like in the video sample above.

The screens below show the stuff. The ambient is set to "2" !!! in setuplevel.fpi...

Does someone have an idea?

Greetings, Snake67


------------------------------------------------------------
i5 2.8 GHz 64bit / 4G ram / W7 / geforce gts 250
FPSC V120 BETA17a & BlackIceMod V9.1
Snake675
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posted: 24th Jul 2016 15:29 Edited at: 24th Jul 2016 16:49
So i am back. After hours of tweaking i think i got closer to it. Here are the results so far:





The format to save DSS from within PS was part of my problems. It seemed only to work with "8.8.8.8 ARGB 32 bpp | unsigned". The alpha channel of the _N map has to be white and that of the _S map pitch black. Additionally i had to adjust the brightness of the RGB channel of the _S and the _D maps a little to get the above results. The character ist nearly black in black corners and lights up if it comes near light sources, just as i wanted it to be.

Next task will be to get the segment shaders work in a similar way like the above character starting from the same odd texture configuration

Greetings, Snake67
------------------------------------------------------------
i5 2.8 GHz 64bit / 4G ram / W7 / geforce gts 250
FPSC V120 BETA17a & BlackIceMod V9.1
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 26th Jul 2016 15:38
Nice work Snake675 Is that last screen shot a post-process effect or a ReShader ?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Snake675
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posted: 28th Jul 2016 17:03
Hi ncmako

Thanks. Its taken from the post-procesing effects of nomad mod: "setposteffect=pain"

Greetings, Snake675
------------------------------------------------------------
i5 2.8 GHz 64bit / 4G ram / W7 / geforce gts 250
FPSC V120 BETA17a & BlackIceMod V9.1
Snake675
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posted: 30th Jul 2016 12:32
Hi there

After building a standalone, ReShade was not included in the game folder so i installed it once again into that directory. It worked but i had to activate the ReShade effects by pressing ScrollLock. Is there a way to activate it initially or by script?

Thanks for any suggestions, Snake675
------------------------------------------------------------
i5 2.8 GHz 64bit / 4G ram / W7 / geforce gts 250
FPSC V120 BETA17a & BlackIceMod V9.1 & Reshader & Physically Based Shaders
Snake675
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posted: 30th Jul 2016 12:38
Ok, got it, its in the "common.cfg", never mind...

Snake675
------------------------------------------------------------
i5 2.8 GHz 64bit / 4G ram / W7 / geforce gts 250
FPSC V120 BETA17a & BlackIceMod V9.1 & Reshader & Physically Based Shaders
Snake675
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posted: 30th Jul 2016 12:52
Yes, but setting "RFX_Start_Enabled" to "1" does result in a message saying the effects are enabled but the effects are not on :o. I will have to press "NumLock" to activate them like bevore... strange...

Snake675
------------------------------------------------------------
i5 2.8 GHz 64bit / 4G ram / W7 / geforce gts 250
FPSC V120 BETA17a & BlackIceMod V9.1 & Reshader & Physically Based Shaders
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 11th Aug 2016 22:10
@Snake675

You are right. The purpose for the installer is so you can install to the main FPSC directory for test games or to standalone games and install there.
There is a slight inconvenience in copying your MasterEffect file across for custom configurations but a minor one.

I've set it up to activate when you press Scroll Lock but if you want to have it on by default you can modify the following line in ReShade.fx file

technique MasterEffect < bool enabled = 0; toggle = MASTEREFFECT_TOGGLEKEY; >
to
technique MasterEffect < bool enabled = 1; toggle = MASTEREFFECT_TOGGLEKEY; >
themegapolice 96
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Posted: 9th Oct 2016 23:50
Question.
How to get the blue lights like the user ''ncmako'' ?
I activate the effect in high settings, but nothing happens.
Epidemic Software
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 24th Oct 2016 22:18
@themegapolice 96

That effect is created using ANAMFLARE in the MasterEffect.h file

themegapolice 96
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Posted: 31st Oct 2016 19:42
Hi again.
I have a problem now with this mod.
Look this picture with the mod on:

And this with the mod off:

I can see a blur or dof effect activated, but in the mastereffects all effects are disabled.
in previous games with this mod I not pass this.
Epidemic Software
Mr Love
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 1st Nov 2016 00:48 Edited at: 1st Nov 2016 06:21
This start to look more like DISCO than computer-games...
themegapolice 96
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Posted: 1st Nov 2016 13:56
Sorry, problem solved!
Nvidia has a 3d screen and this causes the problem.
Epidemic Software
arrojar entidad y que explote
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 3rd Nov 2016 11:39
Hello, query, I can not make light lens flare and dirt are activated. As configured in the master effect? thanks
Nomad Soul
Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 12th Dec 2016 18:22 Edited at: 12th Dec 2016 18:24
@themegapolice 96 - Glad you managed to resolve the issue.

@arrojar entidad y que explote - Please see below settings:

Mikiuss123
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2016
Location:
Posted: 31st Dec 2016 17:01
When I activate ReShade something like this happens:
Mikiuss123
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2016
Location:
Posted: 31st Dec 2016 17:07
When I activated ReShade my screen was filled with dots.

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-19 08:07:08
Your offset time is: 2019-07-19 08:07:08