Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Android / Android performance issues

Author
Message
Max123
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Mar 2016
Location:
Posted: 17th Apr 2016 21:57
Hello,
I'm currently having problems with the performance on Android phones using Tier 1. The Fps are at about 10 which is extremely low and consequently the game isn't even really playable.
I use a few images that are scaled to a big size but I don't know if this is the problem.
The game was tested on a Xperia Play if this helps. Any tips how to increase performance?
I hope someone can help me out
Qugurun
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 18th Apr 2016 09:33 Edited at: 18th Apr 2016 09:34
This is similar to the question "why is my car does not go", you can talk endlessly, until you will glance under the hood
Max123
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Mar 2016
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2016 16:16
I only asked for tips how to improve performance, it's as simple as that and yes, I'm aware of the basic stuff like the size of an image should be 2, 4, 8, 16, 32 pixels and so on.

Snowbird
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Apr 2015
Location:
Posted: 26th Apr 2016 16:46 Edited at: 26th Apr 2016 16:48
Post it
Max123
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Mar 2016
Location:
Posted: 27th Apr 2016 10:32
I believe I have figured out what caused the problem
arnzzz
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2014
Location:
Posted: 28th May 2016 01:16 Edited at: 28th May 2016 01:16
can you tell us what it was that helped you fix the performance issue?

Thats kind of how this works. It really helps people who may stumble on this with a similar " Any tips how to increase performance?" questions
Max123
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Mar 2016
Location:
Posted: 18th Jul 2016 19:24
Oh, sorry ? :-|
I wanted to check for collisions by creating a function that needed sprite IDs as an input. In order not to write a line of code for every object, I used a loop. Somehow this was too much for my Smartphone.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-04-23 20:01:17
Your offset time is: 2019-04-23 20:01:17