Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / 3d models display on pc but not on android device ?

Author
Message
micky4fun
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2013
Location: uk essex
Posted: 30th May 2016 05:47
Hi All

Wonder if anyone can help , I am mucking about with some 3d stuff , but the problem I have is the 3d models display on the pc but when broadcasting or making a apk they do not display on android device they are not there
can anyone tell me why
demo attached

thanks in advance
mick
blink0k
Moderator
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 30th May 2016 06:51 Edited at: 30th May 2016 06:54
Filenames are case sensitive on android mick. Maybe it's that?
ps: There is no attachment
micky4fun
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2013
Location: uk essex
Posted: 30th May 2016 19:56 Edited at: 30th May 2016 19:57
Hi ,

Thanks BlinkOk , that's done the trick on 2 of my 3 Android devices , my phone just bombs out , will look into that ,
maybe something else I am doing wrong

I thought I uploaded an attachment , but I see its missing so I will upload anyway

ps only going to try and do something very simple , just to try out the 3d commands and understand the camera etc

Thanks
Mick

Attachments

Login to view attachments
blink0k
Moderator
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 30th May 2016 23:02 Edited at: 30th May 2016 23:09
looks good mike. i'll try it on my devices later today
if your getting into 3D i'd have a look at this thread. it's really helpful for 3D physics etc
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/216683

ps: in the demo you uploaded City3 and City11 have uppercase "C"s
micky4fun
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2013
Location: uk essex
Posted: 31st May 2016 02:42
Hi BlinkOk

Yes I have change the filenames of the Objects now and its done the trick on 2 of my 3 devices , maybe its just my other device being funny

Thanks for the link , Stab in the Dark has done some nice 3d demo's

Anyway I will have a tinker here and there and see if I can come up with anything

Thanks
Mick
blink0k
Moderator
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 31st May 2016 06:29
putt putt

Attachments

Login to view attachments
micky4fun
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2013
Location: uk essex
Posted: 31st May 2016 15:57
Hi BlinkOk

Nice , Cars and Toon Racing come to mind , Brilliant stuff , I love it
I will tinker about and if I come up with anything I will post it up on forum

Thanks for the snippet of code all comes in handy to a novice

Mick

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2023-09-28 01:35:07
Your offset time is: 2023-09-28 01:35:07