Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Texturing a 3d plane with alpha

Author
Message
hoyoyo80
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 19th Jun 2016 15:20
Hi all

I just want to ask about texturing a plane with an alpha texture.The texture wont show the alpha.

Im using png format and SetImageTransparentColor command but still no luck. Any trick here?

Thanks
Blendman
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 20th Jun 2016 07:16
Hi.
I guess you mean in 3D.

For 3D, it's :



Make sur your image png has an alpha chanel
AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
hoyoyo80
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 20th Jun 2016 10:26
Wow! That fix it...first time i use an engine that need to set transparent to use image alpha, that why i miss that command.Thanks
Blendman
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 20th Jun 2016 20:22
It's the same in blender , you have to set alpha to set see the transparency .

In fact, you have three modes for display your object transparency (blend mode) :
- 0 = opaque
- 1 = transparence with alpha or SetObjectColor() -> change the alpha parameter.
- 2 = Add mode
AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
hoyoyo80
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 20th Jun 2016 21:56
Oh yeah, in blender also i forgot about it. hahah..Thanks

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2023-12-04 06:02:24
Your offset time is: 2023-12-04 06:02:24