Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Thanks to all who helped Me with My fastfood restaurant. Now I courld use some ideas for My garage... (Screenshots)

Author
Message
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 2nd Jul 2016 22:19
As I said. stuff is missing in My garage. Any ideas to improve it? BTW thanks for helping Me out last time, here is the result... (Some screenes)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
xplosys
Valued Member
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in Alabama
Posted: 3rd Jul 2016 00:14 Edited at: 3rd Jul 2016 00:16
It is an honor to have helped. Awesome screenshots. Aside from some trash, signs and sprinklers, I can't think of anything else that would be in a parking garage.
Brian.

EDIT: Perhaps a drunk, drug dealer or hooker?
If you could travel faster than the speed of light and you went to the moon, when you got there would you see yourself coming?
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 3rd Jul 2016 01:04
Trash! Yeah.... there's always some trash or garbage laying around somewhere in a parking area ???
Maybe a little graffiti on a back wall somewhere?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 3rd Jul 2016 02:08
Drug dealer or hooker!? LOL!!! Thats something to think about.. Thanks again for that great soda-machine Xplosys!

"Trash! Yeah.... there's always some trash or garbage laying around somewhere in a parking area ???
Maybe a little graffiti on a back wall somewhere?"

Yeah! Some pretty good ideas. Anyone knows some good texture-sites for paper-trash and graffiti?
BTW manholes courld look good in the garage. Your right ncmako the floors need some work... Thanks Man!
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 3rd Jul 2016 02:12
Speaking of "manholes" .... Xplosys did a manhole pack some time ago.
If I recall it was called Holes2 I think
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 3rd Jul 2016 02:16 Edited at: 3rd Jul 2016 02:17
Holes2??? LOL! Make Me think of something dirty... Haha.. No serious, I will look for it, thanks...
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 3rd Jul 2016 02:23
My bad, it was called HoleZ.
Here's a link to holeZ1.5...https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/179682
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 3rd Jul 2016 02:31
Ok. HoleZ are for walls only. But I think a highres decal wourld do the trick, just two polygons...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 4th Jul 2016 04:51
This screenshot is kind a funny, I think... Save water drink wine?! And something in swedish that I keep to Myself...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 5th Jul 2016 23:04
Im glad to say I found some manholes for My game. I also have used some grafitti in this area and thanks to ncmako for the idea!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 7th Jul 2016 07:04
Here is some graffiti...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 7th Jul 2016 17:49
Looks great Mr.Love Big improvement!
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 7th Jul 2016 21:04
Thanks ncmako...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 10th Jul 2016 02:32
Another screenshot, of My cheesy "drone"....

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 10th Jul 2016 02:45
Quote: "My cheesy "drone"...."

Lol, have to ask, what does it do? Fly or aim shoot ???
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 12th Jul 2016 02:06
Both ofcourse. It shoots and fly like a bird, I have a good model "helicopter-sound" for it. Do You think it is possible to add the sound as a 3D sound?

Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 12th Jul 2016 04:46
another one...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 13th Jul 2016 02:49
LOL! This is starting to look like My blog! So, I made an LCD Television today, and it works like a charm! (on the first try, YES!!!)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 14th Jul 2016 21:55
Yeah it sure looks dark, because the shader on Mr Weismann isnt on. (LOL!) Here is My new health-hud, worked on it a whole night...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 17th Jul 2016 17:24
Mr Love
The graffiti look great, just a little too "clean" (at least in the screen shot) maybe scuff it up a bit???
Quote: " I made an LCD Television today, and it works like a charm"

Looks good, isn't it fun the make display's that play video's? It has a lot of possibilities
The "health hud" looks great also. Sometimes it takes awhile to get it just the way you want it.
But in the end it's worth it
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 18th Jul 2016 05:04
"The graffiti look great, just a little too "clean" (at least in the screen shot) maybe scuff it up a bit???"

In real life the graffiti is a bit transparent, thats why it looks a bit "clean", maybe 10-20% transparens wourld do the trick...

" isn't it fun the make display's that play video's?"

No, not at all, at least not on My slow laptop. (LOL!) I tested it in this room and it worked great, later I tried it in My level and it gave Me a framerate at 7-10fps.
I newer thought that a small .avi file courld be sutch a killer... But I bought a new asus computer today, with 3.9Ghz x4, that shourld be enought I think...
I can now use GameGuru, but sadly it use .lua, please Lee Bamber add .fpi scripting to GameGuru and I might use it.....

Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 19th Jul 2016 07:05
Hmmm.. I cant decide if I am going to use the "shops sign" to the right (as now) of the door or to the left, what do You say?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 19th Jul 2016 19:13
Quote: "right (as now) of the door or to the left"

Right side, if door is to remain open. If door shuts, then maybe "both" sides
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 20th Jul 2016 08:16
both sides? No that will be to mutch.. This is a bit crazy, I have elevators on the garage level, but not in the mall, that wourld suck if I didnt do a fix for it.

Here is My new elevators, phew... And a mall screenie...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
xplosys
Valued Member
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in Alabama
Posted: 20th Jul 2016 23:47
Really lovin the screen shots. Looks like a lot of work going into this.
If you could travel faster than the speed of light and you went to the moon, when you got there would you see yourself coming?
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 22nd Jul 2016 06:45
Yeah, and I love it! Level 1 is almost ready, just 15-20 more levels to go...

Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 27th Jul 2016 02:20
Anyone Who can see whats wrong with the elevator door?
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 27th Jul 2016 15:30
Mr Love
Quote: "whats wrong with the elevator door? "

Which pic? Three postings up? The only thing I noticed missing
was a "call button" for the elevator. Other wise it looks fine.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 27th Jul 2016 23:20
LOL! Are You blind? (JK) Look at the screenie, if the elevator door opens, it will go right thru the wall. Dont worry I have done a fix for it now... By the way, You said (I think) that You courld help Me with the corrupt animations on that nurse model "Lucy".. Do You still have that corrected .fpe file, I really need it now.. If so, You courld email Me that file...

Enough work talk. Here is a new screenshot, from the underground hospital (sorry for the low resolution, it looks so mutch better in HD):

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 28th Jul 2016 14:43
Ah yes, I see what you mean. The left side elevator door would stick out.

Quote: "the corrupt animations on that nurse model "Lucy""

Do you mean these postings?
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/215975
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/216177

Just remember the make a small change to the characters .fpe file
Change anim2 = 283,311". That should do it.
best
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 4th Aug 2016 00:31 Edited at: 4th Aug 2016 01:16
I must say that I am angry about the first picture, 2000 vertex for a sink!!! Are You kidding Me?!!
Anyway I want to thank ncmako for Your script, and inspiration about Lucy.. Sadly the script didnt work on My computer, so I found another one that works fine.. (Any ideas to improve the script?)
Just a question, how do I break this walk loop with a trigger-zone & can a trigger-zone be temporarly turned off, and be activated by a script?
Another question I have is about textures. What is best for speed, one 2048x2048 texture or two 1024x1024 textures?


:waypointstate=0:animate=2,waypointstart,timerstart
:waypointstate=3,timergreater=8000:animate=2,waypointnext,timerstart
:waypointstate=4,timergreater=8000:animate=2,waypointrandom
:waypointstate=5:animate=2,waypointreverse

;End of Script

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 4th Aug 2016 15:38
Mr Love
Yeah, 2000 vertex's for a sink is a little too much! I bet it looks good though
As for texture size I tend to keep simple/back ground objects to a lower 512x512 size,
and for more up-close and interactive entities at 1024x1024. Even then it all depends
on how good your textures are and which shaders one uses.

As for the "Lucy" script, I just tested and still works fine?
One thing I did notice see in yours is the older "timer" command.
Use "etimer" now, as in "etimerstart & etimergreater"
Here's the script I used for Lucy...
+ Code Snippet
At the very to you will see "plrusingaction" (Enter key) that breaks the "waypoint" cycle.
You can use any key to accomplish this. Also a trigger will work, plrdistwithin and other commands
will do the trick.
Quote: "can a trigger-zone be temporarly turned off, and be activated by a script?"

Yes, very easy. BlackFox explains it better than I could...https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/200599
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 10th Aug 2016 00:19
Its just so that 2031 vertex are a big fake! You must have suspect something when You saw the amount of faces? This object as many other modelpacks use to many vertex. Slow and laggy games is the result... All You have to do is "weld/clean" Your model... I wonder ncmako courld You help Me out later with some scripts? Javescript is really My choice if I courld chose... (They have it in Unity, thank god)
Now thoose 2031 vertex have become 339(!)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 10th Aug 2016 14:47
Mr Love
Quote: "Now thoose 2031 vertex have become 339"

Much better, and it still looks great!
Quote: "courld You help Me out later with some scripts?"

Of course, no problem at all
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 24th Aug 2016 10:10
ncmako, Your script works perfect when I test it in an empty room, but when tried in My game Lucy goes nuts(!) Is this a hacker problem or what?
I did rebuild the underground hospital a little bit, and here is some new screenies. (Lucy use exactly the same ASUS computer as I bought some weeks ago)
Here is also what I call the "Mancave", where I scale and test out all the new models.. (Looks like a garage)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
DEATH GOTH SNIPER
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 24th Aug 2016 13:17
Wow this looks very good. Wish I could get my lighting like that
Applications programming is a race between software engineers, who strive to produce idiot-proof programs, and the universe which strives to produce bigger idiots. So far the Universe is winning.
ncmako
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 24th Aug 2016 16:42 Edited at: 24th Aug 2016 16:42
Hi Mr Love
Quote: "but when tried in My game Lucy goes nuts(!) "

Do you think it may be a collision problem ???
The atmosphere in your screen shots looks great !!! Love it so far
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 25th Sep 2016 09:13
Just "some" programming left in My level1.. And to place out all the enemys, but thats the fun part! Im a little bit worried if the scripting even can make what I want to do...
here is a screenie of the underground kitchen and one from the garage....

Attachments

Login to view attachments
xplosys
Valued Member
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in Alabama
Posted: 26th Sep 2016 02:40
Looking good Mr Love. Be sure to save often and watch your FPS as you set out the enemies. You know they can get very hungry.
Quote: "Im a little bit worried if the scripting even can make what I want to do"

Lucky for us we have some awesome scripters like ncmako here to help.
Characters. You build them a world and what do they do? They moonwalk, get stuck in the walls and fall through the floors!
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 26th Sep 2016 09:59
"Lucky for us we have some awesome scripters like ncmako here to help."

Yeah thank God!

And NOOOOO! I am not using Task Force 341, kills the computer. (Have I heard)
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 2nd Nov 2016 09:11
I havent really mutch new to show You, but after Half Life I must say that every game must have a decent coffepot! So I made one and here it is.. Also I have always wanted to make a really realistic hand for shotguns. This is My second attempt, its a bit hairy...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Wolf
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 3rd Nov 2016 01:27 Edited at: 3rd Nov 2016 01:28
What is really apparent is that the ceiling is always too low. It gives most scenes an odd feeling.
In my later FPSC games I have always tried to complement segments with entities.
use 2 story segments and then place entitie ceilings halfway on the second storie...It really helps a lot visual and adds a better sense of scale.

You have also blatantly stolen retextures and icons from a former game of mine and that is not particulary honorable behaviour.



-Wolf
\"If the mods didn’t see it, I didn’t do it!\" - Rick Bamber
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 3rd Nov 2016 05:34 Edited at: 3rd Nov 2016 06:14
Yea, I know that the roof in the garage is a bit low, but I kind of like the feeling in the game..

"You have also blatantly stolen retextures and icons from a former game of mine and that is not particulary honorable behaviour."

I didnt stole anything, I used "wolfs plaster pack" that You made public!!! And what icon are You talking about???

And have You forgot about this?:

https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/153708

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Wolf
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 3rd Nov 2016 19:10
No,no...the segments are fine. I am talking about the retexture of the weapon (the 1911 in later screenshots) and the gunicon on the upper right corner. Those are from "Deprivation: Direct Action" and I don't recall having released these for free.



-Wolf
\"If the mods didn’t see it, I didn’t do it!\" - Rick Bamber
Madcow02
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jan 2016
Location: France
Posted: 3rd Nov 2016 19:53
Is there still a way to play Deprivation, in 2016 ?
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 4th Nov 2016 07:08 Edited at: 4th Nov 2016 08:36
Ok Wolf. Then I apologize for that, I thought that was one of EAIs hundreds of textures.. You can be sure that this was just for screenshots and testing game, I am not going to use this in My actual game!
If it is Your hand & gun texture, how come it says (c) Errant AI on the textures???
Wolf
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 4th Nov 2016 22:20
@Madcow: Of course, I have an upload here: C L I C K

@Mr Love: retexture. I have edited the original textures to suit my style and taste back then (I was trying to counter the lack of contrast and shading in the FPSC engine by using contrast and highpass...had mediocre success with that), underlying is the original texture by EAI.
You can use this one! Its not that much that either you or someone else plundered my game, I know that its part of the risk when releasing things on the internet, its that you did so without asking and then upload images of it on a community I'm also a member off. However, I believe you that you didn't know about that anymore, the game is ages old so... I'm okay with it.



-Wolf
\"If the mods didn’t see it, I didn’t do it!\" - Rick Bamber
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 5th Nov 2016 11:02
Not the SPORTY type? Why not take an adrenaline shot? Here is My latest creation for My game, a syringe... (Hope I spell that right)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 17th Nov 2016 19:54
Had to make a lock for a cabinet, didnt now what the result wourld be but it turned out well I think.. I am suppose to shoot that lock and the cabinet opens, anyone Who knows how to do that?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 11th Dec 2016 08:30
Finally I have all home-made huds at the correct position! Anyone have any comments about it?

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-06-23 02:46:28
Your offset time is: 2017-06-23 02:46:28